Working Group E4 Substation Safety

Determine what criteria are presently used as a safety basis for substation design and operation. Review IEEE 1246 and IEEE 1268 on a continuing basis and direct the reaffirmation or review of these guides every five years. Provide leadership in the writing, interpretation, and implementation of new safety standards or codes applicable to Electric Utility Substations. Maintain liaison with other groups working on safety, e.g.,

Scope: NEC, NESC, etc.

Chair: D. Lane Garrett

Vice Chair: none

Secretary: Martin Havelka

First Name	Last Name	Affiliation	Status
Hanna	Abdallah	Arizona Public Service	corresponding
Stan	Arnot	SJA Engineering	corresponding
Phil	Atwater	Bureau of Reclamation	member
Tom	Barnes	Allen & Hoshall	corresponding
Bryan	Beske	American Transmission Company	member
Steven	Brown	Allen & Hashall	corresponding
K. S.	Chan	Bechtel	corresponding
Koushik	Chanda	Bechtel Power Corp	member
William A.	Chisholm	Kinectrics	corresponding
Eugene	Dick	Electric Power Diagnostics	corresponding
Marcia	Eblen	Pacific Gas & Electric	member
Gary R.	Engmann	Burns & McDonnell	corresponding
David Lane	Garrett	Southern Company Services	member
Steve	Greenfield	Erico	member
Martin	Havelka	ERICO, Inc	member
Richard P.	Keil	Commonwealth Associates	member
Dave	Kelly	SRP	member
Fred	Kouhdani	Hydro One	corresponding
Donald N.	Laird	Southern Cal Edison	corresponding
Allen	Love	Southern Company Services	member
Jeff	Merryman	Dashiell	corresponding
Steve	Middlecamp	Florida Power & Light	corresponding
Robert	Nowell	Southern Company Services	member
Shashi	Patel	NEETRAC/GA TECH	member
Sam	Perkins	Bonneville Power Administration	corresponding
Bruce	Rockwell	American Electric Testing Co.	corresponding
Will	Sheh	TectoWeld Inc.	member
Curt	Stidham	Harger Lightning & Grounding	member
Brian	Story	Entergy	member
Keith	Wallace	Southern Company Services	member