ETHICAL CONSIDERATIONS / BLOCKCHAIN

IEEEbanner
Two free half-day seminars will be hosted by the IEEE Standard Association.
Values by Design: Why Ethics Is the New Green for the Algorithmic Enterprise

Values by Design seeks to reframe the innovative process by prioritizing ethical considerations in systems processes and product development. Attendees will learn

* Why every organization needs a "Chief Values Officer" to stay competitive in a personalized world
* How values-driven design provides a market advantage when aligning your products with end-user values
* Why user-controlled privacy will reinvent the internet economy to make personal data an asset versus a commodity
* How "ethics is the new green" and why modern sustainability is about people and purpose as well as the planet

Values by Design also features an interactive workshop built on Ethically Aligned Design-A Vision for Prioritizing Human Wellbeing in Artificial Intelligence and Autonomous Systems. To be held on Monday, April 24th, from 10 am to 2 pm Pacific Time (1 to 5 pm Eastern Time), at the Santa Clara Marriott.

A Landscape View of Applications and Considerations of Blockchain Across Industries

The disruptive nature of distributed ledger technologies (DLTs) such as blockchain are seen more and more every day across the globe. But what does this disruption mean for your vertical? How should you be thinking about it? Is blockchain something that is right for your organization, today, tomorrow, or ever? How are others applying blockchain to their business models so they can be disruptors versus being disrupted by the technology?

To be held on Tuesday, April 25th, from 10 am to 4 pm Pacific Time (1 to 7 pm Eastern Time), at The Computer History Museum in Mountain View.