The San Francisco Bay Area Council of the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers
      SFBAC Home Page      Council Officers       Officer's Training       Santa Clara Valley Section       San Francisco Section      Oakland East Bay Section      eGrid       Other Links

SF Bay Area Council Officers

The Bay Area Council (BAC) is a group of three hard-working volunteers who operate the three IEEE sections of the San Francisco Bay Area, which are Santa Clara Valley (SCV), San Francisco (SF), and Oakland East Bay (OEB). A delegate is selected from each section to be a council member. One of their many duties include hosting the annual officer's training each January, which is funded by the e-Grid, which is owned by the BAC.

Ted, Bill, Ed   The 2017 Officers are:
  Chair: OEB-Section Delegate: Bill DeHope,
  Treasurer: SCV-Section Delegate: Ed Aoki,
  Secretary: SF-Section Delegate: Ted Grabowsky,

  The BAC owns the e-Grid, which funds the BAC programs. The editor of the e-Grid is:

  Sandra Winkler
  Editor, e-Grid Newsletter, and Webmaster /Communications Director:
  PO Box 2110
  Cupertino, CA 95015-2114 USA
  Tel 1-650-299-9365