IEEE Communication Society Calcutta Chapter

About

Activities Committee Events Membership Newsletter Contact Us Site Map Webmaster  
 

 

 
NOTICE
To
ALL MEMBERS,
IEEE Communication Society Kolkata Chapter

The 10th Annual General Meeting for the year 2013 (AGM 2013) of IEEE COMSOC Kolkata Chapter, will be held on Thursday, January 17, 2013 at Calcutta Club (Bar Extensions Upstairs), 241 A. J. C. Bose Road, Kolkata 700020, at 18:30 hrs to transact the following agenda. All the members of the ComSoc Kolkata Chapter are requested to make it convenient to attend the meeting (followed by IEEE Kolkata Section AGM and dinner).

 

The nomination committee has proposed the following slate for the year 2013:

 
 
IEEE Communications Society Kolkata Chapter : SLATE - 2013
# Name Position Affiliation E-mail ID

1

Dr. Rabindranath Nandi

Chairman Jadavpur University (JU),
Dept. Electronics & Tele-Comm. Engineering (ETCE), Kolkata-32.

robnon@ieee.org,
robsilverju@yahoo.co.in

2 Mr. Debabrata Sengupta Vice-Chairman Rebecca Tech. Pvt. Ltd, Kolkata debabrata_sngpt@hotmail.com, d.d.sengupta@ieee.org
3 Mr. Samir Sadhukhan Secretary Indian Institute of Management,
IIM Calcutta
samir@iimcal.ac.in
4 Mr. Ayan Paul Treasurer BSNL, Calcutta ayanpaul123@gmail.com
5 Mr. Chanchal Chakraborty Membership
Development Chair
Uninor, Kolkata chanchal_c@rediffmail.com
6 Dr. Chayanika Bose Member ETCE, JU chayanikab@yahoo.com
7 Dr. Iti Saha Misra Member ETCE, JU itisahamisra@yahoo.co.in
8 Dr. Madhubanti Maitra Member EE, JU m_madhubanti@hotmail.com
9 Dr. Salil Kumar Sanyal Member ETCE, JU s_sanyal@ieee.org
10 Mr. Shantanu K. Roy Member Rebecca Tech Pvt, Ltd. roysnn@hotmail.com
11 Mr. Dibyendu Biswas Member TCS, Kolkata d.biswas@tcs.com
12 Dr. P. Venkateswaran Member ETCE, JU pvwn@ieee.org
13 Dr. Debashis Saha Member IIM Calcutta ds@iimcal.ac.in
14 Dr. Swarup Mandal Immediate Past Chairman Wipro Ltd. Kolkata swarup_m@ieee.org
 

 

Prof. R. Nandi
Chairman, IEEE COMSOC Kolkata Chapter

 

AGENDA:
1. Confirmation of Minutes of 9th AGM meeting held on Jan. 19, 2012
2. Address by the Chapter Chair.
3. To present the activity report for the year 2012 by the Secretary.
4. To present the accounts for the year 2012 by the Treasurer.
5. To elect, confirm and introduce the office bearers for the year 2013.
6. To present the activities planned for the year 2013 by the Chair.
7. Any other matter with the permission of the Chair.

 

 
 
   
 

Home | About  | Activities | Committee | Events | Membership | Newsletters | Contact Us | Site Map  |  Webmaster

Copyright 2005, IEEE ComSoc Calcutta Chapter.

Updated Wednesday June 11 2005