IEEE Communication Society Calcutta Chapter


Activities Committee Events Membership Newsletter Contact Us Site Map Webmaster  


Attention All Members of the COMSOC Chapter

The 11th. Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the chapter of Calcutta section will be held on Thursday 16 January 2014 at 6-30pm. in Bar Extension up-stairs, Calcutta Club, 241-AJC Bose Rd., Kolkata-700020 to consider the following agenda :

1. Confirmation of minutes of last AGM held on 17 Jan. 2013
2. Presentation of the Annual activity-reportí13 by chapter secretary
3. Presentation of the financial status by chapter treasurer
4. Election of the Chapter Executive Committee-2014
5. Any other matter with the permission of the chair

All IEEE-COMSOC chapter members of Calcutta section are requested to attend Note : SLATE for Chapter executive committee for 2014 as approved by the Nomination Committee:

1. Prof. I. Saha Misra Chair
2. Mr.D.Sengupta Vice-Chair
3. Dr. Ayan Paul Secretary
4. Prof. D.Saha Member
5. Prof.S.K.sanyal -do-
6. Dr. C. Bose -do-
7. Dr. S. Mandal -do-
8. Dr. P. Venkateswaran -do-
9 . Mr. S.Sadhukhan Member
10. Dr. Madhubanti Maitra -do-
11. Mr. C. Chakraborty -do-
12. Mr. S.K.Roy -do-
13. Mr. D. Biswas -do-
14. Prof.R.Nandi -do-
(Immediate Past Chairman)

Additional Nomination by petition may be forwarded to Prof.D.K.Basu, Chair,Nomination Committee, C/o-Dept. Computer Sc. Eng., Jadavpur University-700032, Tel:033-2457-2407(0), 98362-43088 (mob.),
email :, on or before January 7, 2014 and the petition must be signed by 15 or more voting members of the COMSOC Chapter other than students.

Details of Minutes of AGM 2013 : click here.
Details of Activity Report 2013 : click here


Home | About  | Activities | Committee | Events | Membership | Newsletters | Contact Us | Site Map  |  Webmaster

© Copyright 2005, IEEE ComSoc Calcutta Chapter.

Updated Wednesday June 11 2005