Report: WIE Event 1

Event: National Conference on Technology and Society – NCTS 2K17 Date: February 23 & 24, 2017 Venue: Camellia Institute of Technology, Kolkata, India

WIE IEEE, Kolkata Section, handed over Cash Awards and Certificates of Appreciation at "National Conference on Technology and Society – NCTS 2K17' held at Camellia Institute of Technology (Badu Road, Madhyamgram self financed private college) in semi urban area to promote research amongst students and Research Scholars. Research Scholars and students from Jadavpur University, IIEST Shibpur, Kalyani Govt. Engineering College, Rajabazar Science College and Narula Institute of Technology had attended the conference and presented their research work.

Prof. (Dr.) A. K. Raychaudhuri, Distinguished Professor (Emeritus), S. N. Bose National Centre for Basic Sciences, Formerly Director- National Physical Laboratory, New Delhi, Professor-Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore, Director -S. N. Bose National Center for Basic Sciences had been the Chief Guest in this conference. The other dignitaries were Prof. (Dr.) Bhaskar Gupta, Department of Electronics & Telecommunication Engineering, Jadavpur University, Prof. (Dr.) Partha Pratim Sarkar, Department of Engineering & Technological Studies, University of Kalyani, Prof. (Dr.) Rajat Kumar Pal, Department of Computer Science & Engineering, Calcutta University, Prof. (Dr.) Chandan Kr. Chanda, Department of Electrical Engineering, IIEST, Shibpur, Prof. (Dr.) Arup Bhowmick, Principal, RCC Institute of Information Technology, Prof. (Dr.) Soma Barman Mondal, Institute of Radiophysics & Electronics, University of Calcutta, Prof. (Dr.) Madhurima Chattopadhyay, Department of AEIE, Heritage Institute of Technology and Dr. Manidipa Roy, former Chairperson, WIE.

IEEE WIE Kolkata Section handed over the following Cash Awards and Certificates:

Best Research Scholar Paper Award: (Rs. 1000/-cash and IEEE-WIE Certificate)
Design and Analysis of Ternary Logic Gates and Combinational Circuits in 180nm CMOS
Soumita Haldar Chakraborty, Suman Haldar
Neotia Institute of Technology, Management and Science

Best Student Paper Award: (Rs.600/- cash and IEEE-WIE Certificate)
Mind Controlled Automation System with EEG
Shrisom Laha, Subhankar Mahindar, Sandipan Deb, Koushik Hati, Dibyendu Sur
Narula Institute of Technology

2nd Best Student Paper Award: (Rs.400/-cash and IEEE-WIE Certificate)
Studying and overcoming the problems in production, in a small scale injection moulding company
Vaskar Ranjan Biswas, Ajit Mondal, Bholananda Bhowmik
Camellia Institute of Technology



WIE representatives are handing over the prizes to the winners