IEEE Daejeon Section is proud to sponsor the ICISTS-KAIST 2011 Conference, held at August, 2011, at KAIST Campus, Daejeon, Korea. Korea.

On 18, Sept. 2010, there was the Meeting of Committee Members of IEEE Daejeon Section at Yusong, Daejeon.

On 18, May 2010, there was the Meeting of Committee Members of IEEE Daejeon Section at Yusong, Daejeon.
IEEE Daejeon Section is proud to sponsor the ICACT 2010 (The 12th International Conference on Advanced Communication Technology), to be held on Feb. 2010, Phoenix Park, Republic of Korea.

For more information, please refer to

Sep. 11, 2009, KNU Student Branch of Daejeon Section had the first official meeting.
There are four student branches under IEEE Daejeon Section and there have few events relating to these branches. On November 13, 2009, Student Branch of Kongju National University held a big kick-off meeting for the first time, which financially supported by Daejeon Section. Together with over one hundred students, there were presentations about the introduction of IEEE, the organizations of Regions, Sections, and SB. Many students showed much interest when introducing the activities of other Student Branches in R10. Also, there was discussion to find out ways of having the vigorous activities of KNU SB. We decided to have student-centered activities such as study groups, contests, and regular meetings.

CEIC 2009 Conference Sponsored by Daejeon Section
The 11th CEIC (Conference on Electronics & Information Communications) was successfully held by IEEK(The Institute of Electronics Engineers of Korea) and KICS(Korea Information and Communications Society) on November 13, 2009 at Rivera Hotel, Daejeon, Korea. IEEE Daejeon Section was proud to be one of sponsorships for the conference. There was a tutorial session about IPTV 2.0 presented by professor Jun Kyun Choi, the chair of IEEE Daejeon Section. Also there were 20 oral presentations and 58 poster presentations under 4 technical sessions.

Prof. Wangrok Oh of School of Electrical and Computer Engineering Chungnam National University received the 2009 Best Paper Award of IEEE Transactions on Broadcasting.

Committee meeting was held on November 27, 2009, to discuss the result of the previous activities and the future plans for the year of 2010. Prof. Hyun Kook Kahng was elected as the chair for year of 2010.
Meeting minutes