IEEE WIECON-ECE 2015 IEEE International WIE Conference on Electrical and Computer Engineering 2015

19-20 December, 2015 Venue: Information Access Center (IAC), BUET, Dhaka, Bangladesh

www.wieconece.org, info@wieconece.org

(e**CON-ECE 2015**

Honorary Chair Takako Hashimoto, IEEE WIE Chair 2015 Chiba University of Commerce, Japan

> **General Chair** Ljiljana Trajkovic, Fellow of IEEE Simon Fraser University, Canada

International Advisory Committee

Carolyn McGregor, University of Ontario Institute of Technology, Canada Chunyan Wang, Concordia University, Canada Cristina Olaverri Montreal, AIT Austrian Institute of Technology GmbH, Austria Fahmida Nilufar Chowdhury, National Science Foundation, USA Herna L. Viktor, University of Ottawa, Canada Hoda S. Abdel-Aty-Zohdy, Oakland University, USA Janina Mazierska, Fellow of IEEE, IEEE R10 Director 2007-08 James Cook University, Australia Junghee Han, Korea Aerospace University, South Korea Karen Rudie, Queen's University, Canada Margaretha A.K. Eriksson, IEEE Region 8 Director Elect 2015-16 Nita Patel, IEEE WIE Chair, 2013-14 L-3 Communications, USA Norliza Mohd Noor, IEEE R10 IBS Coordinator 2015 Universiti Teknologi Malaysia, Malaysia P Deepa Shenoy, University Visvesvaraya College of Engineering, India Rabab Kreidieh Ward, Fellow of IEEE University of British Columbia, Canada Ramalatha Marimuthu, Vice Chair, IEEE R10 Tech. Activities 2015 IEEE WIE Chair 2011-12, KCT, India Supavadee Aramvith, IEEE R10 WIE Coordinator 2015 Chulalongkorn University, Thailand Sushmita Mitra, Fellow of IEEE Indian Statistical Institute, India Tulay Adali, Fellow of IEEE University of Maryland Baltimore County, USA Xiuling Li, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA

Technical Program Committee

Technical Program Chair

Celia Shahnaz, BUET, Bangladesh

Members

Basabi Chakraborty, Iwate Prefectural University, Japan Chetana Hegde, RNS Institute of Technology, India Dipti Srinivasan, National University of Singapore, Singapore Farhana H. Zulkemine, Queen's University, Canada Girija Chetty, University of Canberra, Australia Hla Nu Phyu, Data Storage Institute (DSI), Singapore Hsiao-Chin Chen, National Taiwan University of Science and Technology, Taiwan Karabi Biswas, Indian Institute of Technology Kharagpur, India Lee Yoot Khuan, UiTM Shah Alam, Malyasia Maheshi Dissanayake, University of Peradeniya, Sri Lanka Maria A. Amer, Concordia University, Canada Mini S Thomas, Jamia Millia Islamia, India Nandini Gupta, Indian institute of Technology Kanpur, India Ningyi DAI, University of Macau, China Prema Gaur, Netaji Subhas Institute of Technology, India Riri Fitri Sari, University of Indonesia, Indonesia Shanthi K J, Dr. Ambedkar Institute of Technology, India Zuhaina Zakaria, Universiti Teknologi MARA, Malaysia All Track Chairs, Track Co-chairs and Track Members

CALL FOR PAPER

The IEEE International Women in Engineering Honorary Advisors (WIE) Conference on Electrical and Computer Lawrence Wong, 2015 IEEE Vice President, MGA Engineering 2015 (WIECON-ECE 2015) is Ramakrishna Kappagantu, IEEE R10 Director 2015-16 organized for the first time to bring together Sri Niwas Singh, IEEE R10 Conf. & Tech. Seminar Coordinator 2015 individuals, especially women personnel conducting research and professional activities in the area of ECE to share and present their latest Khaleda Ekram, Vice-Chancellor, BUET, Bangladesh ideas and findings. WIE Affinity Group, IEEE A. B. M. Harun-Ur-Rashid, BUET, Bangladesh Bangladesh Section (BDS) has taken this initiative A.B.M Siddique Hossain, Dean, Faculty of Eng, AIUB, Bangladesh in collaboration with IEEE BDS with a theme Aminul Hoque, BUET, Bangladesh "Contribute and Continue Research and Md. Aynal Haque, BUET, Bangladesh Professional Innovation-Achieve Excellence Beyond Yourself". The conference will be held in Dhaka, Bangladesh during December 19-20, 2015. Topics include but are not limited to:

- Antenna, Microwave & RF Engineering
- AI, Computer Networks & Security
- Biomedical Engineering & Bioinformatics
- Cloud, Big Data & ICT
- Computer Architecture & Systems
- Computer Vision, Graphics & HCI
- Devices, Materials & Processing
- Electrical Machines & Drives
- Multimedia Engineering
- Nano & Semiconductor Technology
- Photonic Technologies & Applications
- Power Electronics
- Power System & Renewable Energy
- Robotics, Control & Automation
- Software & Database Systems
- Signal, Image & Video Processing
- VLSI, Circuits & Systems
- Wireless & Optical Communication

Prospective authors are invited to submit full paper using the online paper submission system. Each paper should have at least ONE female author. All accepted and presented papers will appear in IEEE Xplore. There will be best paper awards and travel Mohammad Shorif Uddin, JU, Bangladesh grants.

Important Dates

Special session (SS) proposals: Submission of regular/SS papers: Notification of acceptance: Camera ready submission: Author Registration:

Registration Fees

International Authors/Participants International Student Authors/Participants US\$ 200 US\$ 150 IEEE R10 Authors/Participants IEEE R10 Student Authors/Participants US\$ 100 US\$ 80 Local Authors/Participants Local Student Authors/Participants BDT 4000 BDT 3000 BDT 2000 BDT 1500 One regular rate of registration can cover 2 papers

National Advisory Committee

Mohammad Kaykobad, Dean, Faculty of EEE, BUET, Bangladesh Mohammad Mahfuzul Islam, Head, Department of CSE, BUET, Bangladesh Mohammad Rezwan Khan, Vice-Chancellor, UIU, Bangladesh Pran Kanai Saha, BUET, Bangladesh Quazi Deen Mohd Khosru, BUET, Bangladesh Robiul Alam, Energypac Engineering Ltd. and Energypac Power Generation Ltd Shahidul Islam Khan, BUET, Bangladesh Taifur Ahmed Chowdhury, Head, Department of EEE, BUET, Bangladesh

Conference Organizing Committee

Conference Organizing Chair Shaikh Anowarul Fattah, BUET, Bangladesh

Conference Secretary

Pramiti Alam, Energypac Engineering Ltd.

Members

Anamika Bhakta, Robi Axiata limited Farhanah Chowdhury, PrimeSilicon Technology (BD) Farhana Parveen, StamfordU, Bangladesh Kazi khurshidi Haque Dia, AUST, Bangladesh Lamia Iftekhar, NSU, Bangladesh Mohasinina Kamal, Energypac Engineering Ltd. Samantha Lubaba Noor, BRACU, Bangladesh Samia Subrina, BUET, Bangladesh Tishna Sabrina, UIU, Bangladesh Ataur Rahman Sarker, Muspana Khawza Iftekhar Uddin, UIU, Bangladesh Md Shihab Uddin, Canvastheta, Bangladesh Mohammad Abdul Gaffar Khan, RUET, Bangladesh Shamim Kaiser, JU, Bangladesh Yeasir Arafat, BUET, Bangladesh Zafir Shafiee Chowdhury, BUET, Bangladesh

Special Session Chair

Jesmin Farzana Khan, Tuskegee University, USA

Tutorial Chair

October 15, 2015 Hasina F. Huq, The University of Texas-Pan American, USA

Workshop Chair

Y. Vijayalata, Gokaraju Rangaraju Institute of Engineering and Technology.India



August 15, 2015 rs: August 30, 2015 September 30, 2015 October 15, 2015

US\$ 250 US\$ 200 US\$ 150 US\$ 120