IEEE New Zealand Central Section Annual General Meeting 2021

26 November 2021: 06:22pm - 06:48pm

The meeting was held in person, followed by a dinner.

ATTENDEES Mei, Yi Bailey, Donald Milner, Murray Zhang, Fanglue Xue, Bing Zhang, Fangfang Chen, Qi Zhang, Mengjie Lensen, Andrew Nguyen, Bach Hoai Zhang, Fangfang Mishra, Sanjib Choudhary, Anu Nawaz, Tehreema Shehu, Harisu Addullahi Abbasi, Muhammad Shabbir MacLachlan, Jordan Zeng, Dylon Wang, Shaolin Wang, Ganlong Andersen, Hayden Kama, Chibuzor Cavalcanti Costa, Joao Guilherme Wang, Peng Fan, Qinglan Huang, Kun

APOLOGIES Harris, Richard Zaidi, Kanwal Chang, Yuan Rayudu, Ramesh Doronin, Alex Chandrakumar, Chanjief

AGENDA

- 1) Welcome / Apologies
- 2) Minutes of the last AGM and Matters Arising
- 3) Chair's Report
- 4) Finance Report
- 5) Elections and Committee
- 6) Resolutions
- 7) Other Business

	DISCUSSION	ACTION
1	Welcome/Apologies Yi welcomed 32 people to the AGM and recorded apologies as noted above. Minutes of the 2020 AGM Matters arising	Moved as accepted (Murray, seconder: Mengjie.)
2	None.	
3	Chair's Report for 2021 The Chair summarised key points from his annual report to Region 10.	Moved as accepted (Murray, seconder: Donald)
4	 Finance Interim Report for 2021 The formal Financial report needs to be provided to HQ at the beginning of February 2022. Donald provided a summary of the current financial position as follows: Receipts from HQ, CIS Grant and Member Retention Award: USD4860.10 Interest: NZD15.00 Payments: NZD1197.50 Member Grants: NZD172.56 Balance Westpac: NZD19291.92 Balance Concentration: USD6675.31 Outstanding invoices: Postgraduate Symposium, AGM, Member Grants (as a result of the PG Symposium) 	Moved as accepted (Donald, seconder: Yi)
5	Elecions and Committee Chair: Single nomination of Yi Mei – elected with acclaimation. Secretary: Single nomination of Murray Milner – elected with acclaimation. Treasurer: Single nomination of Donald Bailey – elected with acclaimation. Vice Chair: Single nomination of Chanjief Chandrakumar – elected with acclaimation. Membership Coordinator: Qi Chen – elected with acclaimation. Webmaster: Joao Guilherme Cavalcanti Costa and Jordan MacLachlan – elected with acclaimation Young Professionals Chair: Bach Hoia Nguyen - confirmed with acclaimation	

	Women in Engineering Chair: Kanwal Zaidi and Bing Xue – confirmed with acclaimation	
	Professional Coordinator: Fangfang Zhang – elected with acclaimation	
	History Coordinator: Murray Milner – elected with acclaimation	
	Life Member Coordinator: Murray Milner – elected with acclaimation	
	Education Coordinator: Nurul Sarkar – elected with acclaimation	
	VuW Student Branch Chair: Kun Huang – confirmed with acclaimation	
	Massey Student Branch Chair: Yuan Chang – confirmed with acclaimation	
	VuW Student Councellor: Mengjie Zhang – elected with acclaimation	
	Massey Student Councellor: Donald Bailey – elected with acclaimation	
	Resolutions	
6	That we continue for a further year the current practice of making a graduate student membership grant available to postgraduate students who are involved in a committee role or present at the postgraduate symposium.	Moved as accepted (Murray, seconder Mengjie)
	Other business	
7	The 2021 AGM closed at 6:48pm.	