2015 Queensland Section Office Holders

Section Officers

Section Chair
garry_einicke.jpg Garry Einicke
CSIRO
Garry.Einicke@csiro.au


Vice-chair Immediate
Past Chair
Dr. Daniel EghbalDaniel Eghbal
Energex
Ph No: 0736645604
m.eghbal@ieee.org
tapan.jpg Tapan Saha
School of Information
Technology and Electrical
Engineering
The University of Queensland
saha@itee.uq.edu.au


Secretary Treasurer
Tony SahamaTony Sahama
Science and Engineering Faculty
Queensland University of Technology
t.sahama@qut.edu.au
Mike Robinson
0412086997
blackmagic@computer.org


Newsletter
Editor
Membership
Development
Professional
Activities
hugo_espinosa.jpg Hugo Espinosa
Griffith School of Engineering
h.espinosa@griffith.edu.au
ytm.jpg Yateendra Mishra
yateendra.mishra@qut.edu.au
alireza.jpg Alireza Jolfaei
Alireza.Jolfaei@griffithuni.edu.au


Engineers
Australia
Liaison
Awards and
Recognition
Student
Activities
tapan.jpg Tapan Saha
School of Information
Technology and Electrical
Engineering
The University of Queensland
saha@itee.uq.edu.au
preethi.jpg Preethi Preethichandra
Central Queensland University
Rockhampton
d.preethichandra@cqu.edu.au
Vacant


Educational
Activities
Webmaster TISP
Coordinator
x-default Kalum Udagepola
kalum_udage@yahoo.com
Mike Robinson
0412086997
blackmagic@computer.org
Mike Robinson
0412086997
blackmagic@computer.org


Chapter Officers

Aerospace and Electronic Systems Society

Chair Vice-chair Secretary
rkennedy.jpg Robert Kennedy
Australian Aerospace Limited
Robert.Kennedy@ausaero.com.au
ken.jpg Ken Morris
Engineering Operations Manager
ken.morris.au@ieee.org
john_davis.jpg John Davies
jdavies@parallaxprojects.com


Computational Intelligence Society

Chair Vice-chair Secretary
andrew_lewis.jpg Andrew Lewis
School of Information
and Communication Technology
Nathan Campus
Griffith University
a.lewis@griffith.edu.au
amin.jpg Amin Gharipour
Griffith University
a.gharipour@griffith.edu.au
zahra.jpg Zahra Jadidi
Griffith University
zahra.jadidi@griffithuni.edu.au


Computer Society

Chair Vice-chair Secretary
tomasz.jpg Tomasz Bednarz
Queensland University of Technology
tomasz.bednarz@computer.org
ruslan.jpg Ruslan Puscasu
Sustainable Minerals Institute
The University of Queensland
r.puscasu@uq.edu.au
Mike Robinson
0412086997
blackmagic@computer.org


Control Systems/Robotics and Automation Societies

Chair Vice-chair Secretary
mkearney.jpg Michael Kearney
School of Mechanical
and Mining Engineering
The University of Queensland
m.kearney@uq.edu.au
brodie.jpg James Brodie
Carlton and United Breweries
james.brodie@ieee.org
Vacant


Engineering in Medicine and Biology Society

Chair Vice-chair Secretary
stevewilson.jpg Stephen Wilson
School of Information
Technology and Electrical
Engineering
The University of Queensland
s.wilson@uq.edu.au
mohan-karunanithi.jpg Mohanraj Karunanithi
CSIRO
Mohan.Karunanithi@csiro.au
Vacant


Microwave Theory and Techniques/Antennas and Propagation Societies

Chair Vice-chair Secretary
greg.jpg Greg Hislop konstanty.jpg Konstanty Bialkowski
The University of Queensland
konstanty@ieee.org
antony_lui.jpg Antony Lui
The University of Queensland
h.lui@uq.edu.au


Power and Energy/Dielectrics and Electrical Insulation Societies

Chair Vice-chair Secretary
chandima.jpg Chandima Ekanayake
School of Engineering
Griffith University
c.ekanayake@griffith.edu.au
nilesh_photo1.jpg Nilesh Modi
Australian Energy
Market Operator
nilesh.modi@aemo.com.au
Dr. Ruifeng (Richard) YanRuifeng (Richard) Yan
Power and Energy Systems
School of Information Technology
and Electrical Engineering
The University of Queensland
ruifeng@itee.uq.edu.au


Signal Processing/Communications Societies

Chair Vice-chair Secretary
andrew.jpg Andrew Bradley
School of Information
Technology and Electrical
Engineering
The University of Queensland
a.bradley@itee.uq.edu.au
vaughan.jpg Vaughan Clarkson
School of Information
Technology and Electrical
Engineering
The University of Queensland
v.clarkson@uq.edu.au
jayalath.jpg Dhammika Jayalath
Queensland University
of Technology
dhammika.jayalath@qut.edu.au


Affinity Group Officers

Women in Engineering

Chair Vice-chair Secretary
alexandra.jpg Alexandra Posoldova
alexandra.posoldova@griffithuni.edu.au
bafrin.jpg Bafrin Zarei
bafrin.zarei@griffithuni.edu.au
ml.jpg Marie Luise Wille
m.wille@qut.edu.au


Young Professionals Program

Chair Vice-chair Secretary
mo.jpg Mohammad Amanzadeh
m.amanzadeh@uq.edu.au
reuben.jpg Reuben Peterkin
reuben.peterkin.au@ieee.org
Sohrab (Rob) Makaremi
sohrab.makaremi@gmail.com
rob.jpg