Florida West Coast
Engineering Alliance






Engineer of the Year

ASME Dr. Ronald L. Mann Dr. Autar Kaw Bill Adkins
IEEE James H. Beall, IEEE Fellow Albert D. Rosenheck John Luce
ASHRAE James H. Carroll, Jr. Fareed T. Ossi, P.E. Charles (Stan) Weaver
SOLE - Engineer Ocea Lattimore Mr. Robert J. Yunk, CPL Robert E. Jeter
SOLE - Administrator:
Michele Smith
Martha P. Ginn
Michele R. Smith

Lignell Awards

This award recognizes an outstanding high school math or science teacher from Hillsborough, Pinellas and Pasco counties for their efforts in providing technical training for our pre-college students. The Award,is named in honor of Kim Lignell, a past IEEE Florida West Coast Section Chair.

Hillsborough Jens Diaz
Durant High School
Bradley Smrstick
Tampa Bay Technical High School
Kelly Rayburn
Pinellas Dave Walker
Dunedin Highland Middle School
Edward Ham
Osceole High School
John Keyser
Pasco Ed Braddy
J W Mitchell High School
Lee Ogden
Centennial Middle School
Susan Beddow

Student of the Year

IEEE Carlomagno B. Dionson Gregory Donald Price Anthony Webster
IEEE CS Jeff LeFevre    
ASME Dennis Watkins Nivedita Gulati Michael Jurczyk

Certified Plant Engineer Recognition

AFE Robert Lewis
Harrison Ludington
Advait Mantri
Dan Moser