Small IEEE Logo Region 3 Newsletter
Volume 16 Number 1
Page 8

Janurary 2001

Area 3 Report

Edward O'Brien, (
Area 3 Chair

Area 3 consists of the Atlanta section, the Central Georgia Section and the Savannah Section. All have recently had elections. The Susan Dugas is the chair of Atlanta, Greg Taylor is the continuing chair of Central Georgia, and Charles Cobb is the continuing chair of the Savannah section. Atlanta continues to have strong chapters, they will have Radar conference in Atlanta in May and their annual banquet in Feb. The Savannah section and the Central Georgia section held a joint meeting in Dublin at the Allen-Bradley plant. It was a well-attended meeting with students from Georgia Southern University and Mercer University attending. Finally, an e- conference is scheduled for the last week of this month to disseminate information regarding the Jan. e-conference of the region.

Previous Table Of Contents Next

Valid HTML 4.0!

IEEE Region 3 Webmaster
2001 Institute of Electrical and Electronic Engineers, Inc.