Region 3 @

Meeting Information @

Region 3 EXCOM Agenda

Information Agenda

IEEE Region 3 ExCom Agendas - 21 May 2007

Last modified: 18 March 2007

Zip file of 2007-05 web space for those who would like to put web space on your notebook.


The ExCom meeting will be held by e-conference on IRC channel #ieee3

Region 3 ExCom

21 May 2007 @ 9 - 11pm EST (E-Conference) - Roster - log Minutes

1. Call to Order McClure
2. Approval of Agenda McClure
3. Consent Agenda McClure
3a. The ExCom to receive the reports listed in the Information Agenda  
3b. Region 3 ExCom to approve the minutes of its 12 March 2007 e-conference. Green
  Officer Reports  
4. Director's Report McClure
5. Director-Elect's Report Ratcliff
6. Secretary's Report Green
7. Treasurer's Report Hickman
8. Past Director's Report Harrison
9. Action Agenda McClure
9a. ExCom to endorse modifications to 2007+ Strategic Plan. Riddle
10. Discussion Agenda  
11. Old Business  
12. New Business  

Date and Location of Next Meeting

?? September 2007, 9-11p EST - E-conference
(reports due ?? September 2007)

14. Adjourn McClure


Information Agenda

Items in the Information Agenda will be discussed during the caucuses as time permits. Approval of the consent agenda represents Region or ExCom receipt of these reports. Members who think an item requires discussion ask the Director to add an item to the Discussion Agenda.

1. Director's report George McClure
2. Director-Elect (Vice Chair) report Bill Ratcliff
3. Secretary's Report David Green
4. Treasurer's Report Charles Hickman
5. Past Director Bill Harrison
  Standing Committee Reports George McClure
6. Awards & Recognition Mary Ellen Randall
7. Audit Committee Eric Ackerman
8. Communications Bill Clayton
8a. - Electronic Communications Systems Coordinator David Green
8b. - Newsletter Editor William LaBelle
8c. - Public Information David Bower
8d. - Webmaster Eric Ackerman
9. Conferences Don Hill
9a. - SoutheastCon 2006 Alan Long
9b. - SoutheastCon 2007 (23-25 March 2007) Adeeb Hamzey, Sean Haynes
9c. - SoutheastCon 2008, 4-6 April 2008 in Huntsville, AL Keith Jadus
9d. - SoutheastCon 2009 in Atlanta, GA  
9e. - SoutheastCon 2010 in Charlotte, NC  
9f. - Southcon Jim Beall, Jim Howard
10. Educational Activity Pat Donohoe
11. Finance Committee Charles Hickman
12. Leadership Development Charles Lord
12a. - Archive Management Charles Lord
12b. - Help Desk  
12c. - Section Rejuvenation Bill Ratcliff
12d. - Sections Congress Coordinator Jim Howard
13. Membership Development Lee Stogner
13a. - Life Members Regional Coordinator Dave McLaren
13b. - GOLD Representative Joey Duvall
13c. - Industrial Relations Alan Thomas
13d. - Women in Engineering Liaison Mary Ellen Randall
14. Nominations & Appointments Bill Harrison
15. Professional Activities Operations Comm. Adeeb Hamzey
15a. - SPAC Coordinator Jim Howard
15b. - IEEE USA Career & Employment Assistance Carl Hussey
15c. - IEEE USA Government Activities Lee Stogner
16. Strategic Planning Dick Riddle
16a. - History Vernon Powers
16b. - Special Projects  
16c. - Special Review Roy Harris
17. Student Activities Eric Ackerman
17a. - Regional Student Representative Ravi Todi
18. Area/Council Reports George McClure
18a. - Area 1/Virginia Council
Central Virginia Section
Hampton Roads Section
Richmond Section
Virginia Mountain Section
Bill Clayton
18b. - Area 2/NC Council
Central North Carolina Section
Charlotte Section
Eastern North Carolina Section
Western North Carolina Section
Winston-Salem Section
Charles Lord
18c. - Area 3
Atlanta Section
Central Georgia Section
Savannah Section
Chris Hardy
18d. - Area 4/Florida Council
Broward Section
Canaveral Section
Daytona Section
Florida West Coast Section
Gainsville Section
Jacksonville Section
Melbourne Section
Miami Section
Northwest Florida Section
Orlando Section
Palm Beach Section
Tallahassee Section
Joey Duvall
18e. - Area 5/Tennessee Council
Chatanooga Section
East Tennessee Section
Memphis Section
Central Tennessee Section
Tri Cities Section
Philip Lim
18f. - Area 6
Alabama Section
Huntsville Section
Mississippi Section
Mobile Section
Keith Jadus
18g. - Area 7/SC Council
Central Savannah River Section
Coastal South Carolina Section
Columbia Section
Piedmont Section
Brent Baker
18h. - Area 8
Evansville/Owensboro Section
Lexington Section
Louisville Section
John Parr
18i. - Area 9
Jamaica Section
Devon Gayle
19. Region 3 Initiatives - An Update

InitiativeProject Lead
HELP DESK - Engineer Region 3 Organization and Operations - R3 Help Desk Marshall
MEMBERSHIP - Membership Initiative Stogner
AWARDS - Improve use of existing capabilities - R3 Awards and Recognition Randall
KNOWLEDGE CAPTURE - Knowledge Capture and Document Management Lord
VOLUNTEERS - Enhance Volunteer Recruitment McClure / Ratcliff
LDO - Leadership by Developing Others Lord / Riddle
TISP - Teacher In-Service Program Initiative Donohoe
FLAT WORLD - Embrace Flat World Reality Duggan
NEW INCOME - Enhance R3 Capability to Increase Income Hickman


Maintained by David Green ()
(Modified: 18 March 2007 .