IEEE REGION 3 E-Conference 14 December 2009

Attendees: William B. Clayton, James Corr*, J. Patrick Donohoe, David G. Green*, Roger Grubic, Christopher Hardy*, Roy H. Harris, William B. Harrison, Charles E. Hickman*, Donald W. Hill, James M. Howard, William Labelle, Charles J. Lord, George F. McClure*, John Montague*, Fred Orland*, Mary Ellen Randall, William B. Ratcliff*, Richard L. Riddle*, Susan Ronning*, Percy F. Shadwell*, Lee Stogner*, Quang Tang*, Bill Tiedemann*, Daniel Tulloch-Reid*, Gregg Vaughn*, Adam Case Ward*, Adam Wofford* (* → voting members)

The Region 3 e-conference was held using e-conference facilities described on the meeting page. Region Director William Ratcliff conducted the meeting. There was not a quorum (not enough Section leader participation) so this was informal meeting with no actions taken. Director Ratcliff, with the support of those attending, directed the Secretary to conduct a ballot of the action items under the Region 3 Asynchronous Voting Policy

The officers of the Region gave a brief update as did committee members and other attendees.

Awards Chair Mary Ellen Randall announced two special "Director Awards" to outgoing Treasurer Charles Hickman and outgoing Secretary David Green.

Director Ratcliff "virtually passed" the gavel to incoming Director Stogner. The physical ceremony will be at the next face-to-face meeting of the Region Committee.

Date and Location of Next Meeting:

The next Region 3 meeting will be 20-21 March 2010 in Charlotte, NC in conjunction with SoutheastCon 2010.

After a few closing remarks by Director Ratcliff, the teleconference ended.

David G. Green Region 3 Secretary