From: Chris Hardy hardy1@hargray.com

Subject: [IEEE R3] Conference Committee Report 10 November 2014

Date: November 10, 2014 at 5:51 PM
To: Gregg Vaughn g.vaughn@ieee.org

Cc: r3-excom2014@ieee.org, sec-r03@ieee.org, Mary Ellen Randall merandall@ieee.org

To: Region 3 ExCom Fr: Chris Hardy, R3 Conf Comm Chair Re: Conference Committee Report November 10, 2014

The next SoutheastCon will be April 9-12, 2015 in Fort Lauderdale, FL at the Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina hotel. It is sponsored by the Broward Section. The conference website can be found here:

https://www.xcdsystem.com/SoutheastCon/abstract/index.cfm?
ID=u2DWr0P&CFID=6599628&CFTOKEN=16660428&jsessionid=d430d1888914851d3850226a33514f161343

Abstract submission deadline: 19 Dec 2014 Final submission deadline: 23 Jan 2015

The 2016 SoutheastCon will be in Norfolk, VA on 30 March - 3 April, 2016. It is being hosted by the Hampton Roads Section.

Plans for the year:

- 1) Continue to work with IEEE Sections within Region to create proposals for the 2017 and 2018 SoutheastCon conferences.
- 2) Continuing to develop Region 3 conference guidelines to help organize and run successful conferences within the region.
- 3) Closing the books on previous SoutheastCon conferences.
- 4) Update list of other IEEE society and technical conferences held within Region 3. Make list readily available on Region website.

Goals and Objectives:

- 1. To help plan, organize, and facilitate successful SouthEastCon conferences within Region 3.
- 2. To assist local sections and technical societies, where needed, regarding conference planning and hosting within Region 3.

Issues needing attention by the ExCom or Region Committee: none at this time.

Your 2014 Conference Committee members include:
Chair - Chris Hardy
Mentor - Jim Conrad
Past Chair - Sean Haynes
Senior Representative - Jim Howard
Regional Student Activites - Pat Donohoe
Senior Representative Sub-Committee - Jim Howard
Southeastcon 2015 Sub-Committee - Eric Ackerman
Southeastcon 2014 Sub-Committee - Don Hill
Southeastcon 2016 Sub-Committee - Sean Haynes, Jennifer Ammentorp
Donghui Wu
Bill Yang
Jill Gostin

Respectfully submitted,

Chris Hardy 2014 Conference Committee Chair c.hardv@ieee.org