From: Chris Hardy hardy1@hargray.com

Subject: [IEEE R3] Conference Committee Report for 26 January 2015 ExCom

Date: January 26, 2015 at 6:04 PM
To: Gregg Vaughn g.vaughn@ieee.org

Cc: r3-excom2015@ieee.org, sec-r03@ieee.org

To: Region 3 ExCom Fr: Chris Hardy, R3 Conf Comm Chair Re: Conference Committee Report January 26, 2015

PLEASE make your **SoutheastCon 2015** hotel and conference registration as soon as possible. The conference will be April 9-12, 2015 in Fort Lauderdale, FL at the Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina hotel.

## Hotel registration page:

https://aws.passkey.com/event/12296619/owner/4912/home

## Conference registration page:

http://www.ewh.ieee.org/reg/3/southeastcon2015/registration.html

## Plans for the year:

- 1) Continue to work with the 2016 SoutheastCon local committee. The 2016 SoutheastCon will be in Norfolk, VA on 30 March 3 April, 2016. It is being hosted by the Hampton Roads Section.
- 2) Continue to work with IEEE Sections within Region to create proposals for the 2017 and 2018 SoutheastCon conferences.
- 3) Continuing to develop Region 3 conference guidelines to help organize and run successful conferences within the region.
- 4) Closing the books on previous SoutheastCon conferences.

## Goals and Objectives:

- 1. To help plan, organize, and facilitate successful SouthEastCon conferences within Region 3.
- 2. To assist local sections and technical societies, where needed, regarding conference planning and hosting within Region 3.

Issues needing attention by the ExCom or Region Committee: none at this time.

Your 2014 Conference Committee members include:
Chair - Chris Hardy
Mentor - Jim Conrad
Past Chair - Sean Haynes
Senior Representative - Jim Howard
Regional Student Activites - Pat Donohoe
Senior Representative Sub-Committee - Jim Howard
Southeastcon 2015 Sub-Committee - Eric Ackerman
Southeastcon 2014 Sub-Committee - Don Hill
Southeastcon 2016 Sub-Committee - Sean Haynes, Jennifer Ammentorp
Donghui Wu
Bill Yang
Jill Gostin

Respectfully submitted,

Chris Hardy 2014 Conference Committee Chair c.hardy@ieee.org

