IEEE REGION 3 AREA 9

REPORT TO REGION 3 EXCOM MARCH 2019

2019 Executive Officers

The following officers were election on December 12, 2018

Chair: Devon Gayle

Vice-Chair: Dr. Milton Richardson
Secretary: Ms. Desree Ebanks
Treasurer: Mr. Peter Spence

Other members of the Executive Committee are-

Dr. Damith Wickramanayake - Area 9 Chair

Prof. Halden Morris - PACE Chair/Education Society Chair

Mr. Christopher Udeagha - Comsoc Chair

Prof. Felix Akinladejo - Computer Society Chair Mr. Daniel Tulloch-Reid - Awards & Recognition

Mr. Louis Dillion - Webmaster

Ms. Sharlene Brown - Membership Development Chair

Geographic Reports 2018

All the required Jamaica Section reports was submitted by the deadline, which should result in the Jamaica Section receiving the annual rebate plus the 10% bonus.

February 2018

Jamaica Section Retreat 2018

March 2018

• Annual Social held at the University of Technology.

Submitted by: Devon L. Gayle

Jamaica Section Chair d.gayle@ieee.org

d.gayle@1eee.org Phone: 876 819-6597 Damith Wickramanayake Region 3, Area 9 Chair