2014 IEEE Students' Technology Symposium (IEEE TechSym 2014), 28 February - 2 March, 2014, IIT Kharagpur, India

RF System, Communication and Computer Networks

FPOThe organizing committee of the IEEE Students' Technology Symposium 2014 invites scholastic contributions in the form of articles for oral/poster presentations. Submissions within scope of the symposium are invited as full papers for presentations at the technical track on RF System, Communication and Computer Networks. Topics of interest include but are not limited to the following:

  • Antennas for Broadband Communication Systems
  • Broadband Access Networks and Radio over Fiber
  • Wi-MAX, Wi-Fi, UWB, Cellular mobile, 3G, LTE System
  • Optical Networks & Long Reach-PONs
  • Future Internet Design and Applications
  • Wireless Ad Hoc & Sensor Networks
  • Vehicular Networks
  • Social Networks
  • Smart Grids
  • Cloud Computing and Data Center Networks
  • Cross-layer Design and Optimization
  • Cyber-physical Systems and Internet of Things
  • Delay/Disruption Tolerant Networks
  • Cognitive Radio Networks
  • Active Antennas and Phased Arrays
  • Hybrid and Monolithic Active Components
  • Methods of Maintaining Signal Integrity
  • Microwave Photonics
  • MIMO Antennas
  • Novel Waveguides and New Phenomena in Waveguides
  • Passive Components
  • Radar, SAR and Microwave Imaging

Manuscript preparation and submission

Manuscripts are to be prepared according to IEEE two-column conference format in letter-paper. All final manuscript should have a page length up to 6 pages including figures, tables and references. Submissions are handled electronically via the conference management portal.

Visit CMT for manuscript submission.

Editorial policy

Reviewing criteria for the symposium is double-blind. In submitting a manuscript to IEEE TechSym 2014, authors acknowledge that no paper substantially similar in content has been or will be submitted to another symposium, conference or workshop during the review period (28 September 2013 - 28 December 2013).

Read More about Editorial Policies.

Track Chair

Pranav Kr. Shrivastava [pranav.shantikunj@gmail.com]

Track Co-Chair

Atri Mukhopadhyay   [atrialwayswithu@gmail.com]

Sankar Narayan Das [sankar.c64@gmail.com]

Tamoghna Ojha        [tamoghna.ojha@gmail.com]