2016 IEEE Students' Technology Symposium (IEEE TechSym 2016), 30 September - 2 October, 2016, IIT Kharagpur, India

Translational Engineering in Health and Medicine

FPOThe organizing committee of the IEEE Students' Technology Symposium 2016 invites scholastic contributions in the form of articles for oral/poster presentations. Submissions within scope of the symposium are invited as full papers for presentations at the technical track on Translational Engineering in Health and Medicine. Topics of interest include but are not limited to the following:

  • Bio and Surgical Robotics
  • Bio-Materials and Tissue Engineering
  • Clinical Trials
  • Drug Design and Pharmaceutical Engineering
  • Electronic Medical Records and Medical Information Systems
  • Global Health
  • Herbal Medicine
  • Medical Devices and Systems
  • Medical Imaging and Diagnostic Radiology
  • Molecular diagnostics
  • Molecular targeted therapies
  • Nano-biosensors and Biosystems
  • Novel biomarkers discovery
  • Occupational health
  • Oncology/cancer biology
  • Personalized medicine
  • Point-of-Care Technologies
  • Social Determinants of Health
  • Stem Cell Therapy and Regenerative Medicine
  • Targated Drug delivery and nanoparticles
  • Wearable Sensors and Health Monitoring Systems
  • Wireless and Communication Technologies for Bio-Information Systems

Manuscript preparation and submission

Manuscripts are to be prepared according to IEEE two-column conference format in letter-paper. All final manuscript should have a page length up to 6 pages including figures, tables and references. Submissions are handled electronically via the conference management portal.

Visit CMT for manuscript submission.

Editorial policy

Reviewing criteria for the symposium is double-blind. In submitting a manuscript to IEEE TechSym 2016, authors acknowledge that no paper substantially similar in content has been or will be submitted to another symposium, conference or workshop during the review period (10 May 2016 - 31 August 2016).

Read More about Editorial Policies.

Track Chair

Dr. Bikas Arya [arbik483@gmail.com]

Track Co-Chair

Dr. Subhayan Das           [subhayan81@gmail.co]

Jeet Banerjee                  [jeet.banerjee.1989@ieee.org]

Dr. Harpreet Singh Pawar [drharpreet728@gmail.com]