IEEE/EMBS
Committee on Man and Radiation (COMAR)
2019 ROSTER

Approved by the EMBS Executive Committee on February 11, 2019

* Member IEEE

Officers

Name Employment/Address Contact
CHAIR:
Richard A. Tell, M.S. *
LIFE FELLOW
Richard Tell Associates, Inc.
10037 Long Meadow Road
Madison, AL 35756
Tel: 256-434-1273
Email: rtell@radhaz.com
http://www.radhaz.com
VICE-CHAIR:
Jerrold T. Bushberg*, PhD, DABMP, FAAPM, FHPS
Health and Medical Physics Consulting Inc.
7784 Oak Bay Circle
Sacramento, CA 95831
Tel: 800-760-8414
Email: jbushberg@hampc.com
SECRETARY:
Donald L. Haes, Jr., M.S., CHP, CLSO *
Consulting Health Physicist
PO Box 198
Hampstead, NH 03841
Tel: 617-680-6262
Email: donald_haes_chp@comcast.net

Members

Name Employment/Address Contact
Ralf Bodemann PhD * Radiation Physicist
HR EHS DE EC ESR
Siemens AG
81730 Munich, Germany
Tel: 49/173/8901814
Email: ralf.bodemann@siemens.com
Matt Butcher PE * Consultant
Sublight Engineering PLLC
Arlington, VA 22203
Tel: 703-493-0549
Email: matt@sublight.net
C-K Chou, PhD *
LIFE FELLOW
C-K Chou Consulting
4615 Rimini Ct.
Dublin, CA 94568
Tel: 954-608-7219
Email: ck.chou@ieee.org
Martin Doczkat
Chief, Technical Analysis Branch
Office of Engineering and Technology
Federal Communications Commission
Washington, DC 20554
Tel: 202-418-2435
Email: martin.doczkat@fcc.gov
Joe A. Elder, PhD 1130 NW 99th Avenue
Plantation, FL 33322
Tel: 954-476-5503
Email: joeaelder@gmail.com
Linda S. Erdreich, PhD Epidemiologist
Edison, NJ 08820-2228
Tel: 848-205-6069
Fax: 732-549-6630
Email: lindaerd@gmail.com
Antonio Faraone* Motorola Solutions, Inc.
Chief Technology Office
8000 West Sunshine Boulevard
Mail Stop 31-9CC
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33322
Tel: 954-723-4413
Fax: 954-723-5611
Email: Antonio.Faraone@motorolasolutions.com
Kenneth R. Foster, PhD *
LIFE FELLOW
University of Pennsylvania
Dept. of Bioengineering - D3
220 S. 33 St.
Philadelphia, PA 19104-6392
Tel: 215-898-8534
Fax: 215-573-2071
Email: kfoster@seas.upenn.edu
James Futch
Health Physicist Administrator
Technology, Standards & CE Program
Bureau of Radiation Control
Div. of Emergency Preparedness & Community Support
Florida Department of Health
4052 Bald Cypress Way, Bin #C21
Tallahassee, FL 32399-1741
Tel: 850-245-4266
Fax: 850-487-0435
Email: James.Futch@flhealth.gov
Riadh Habash, PhD, PE School of Information Technology and Engineering
University of Ottawa
800 King Edward Ave.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada K1N 6N5
Tel: 613-562-5800, ext. 6703
Fax: 613-562-5664
Email: rhabash@site.uottawa.ca
Donald L. Haes, Jr.* BAE Systems Electronics & Integrated Solutions
PO Box 868
MER 12-1158
Nashua, NH 03061-0868
Tel: 603-885-3114
Mobile: 603-767-7518
Email: donald.haes@baesystems.com
James B. Hatfield, PE * Of Counsel
Hatfield & Dawson Consulting Engineers
9500 Greenwood Avenue North
Seattle, WA 98103
Tel: 206-769-7357
Fax: 206-789-9834
Email: hatfield@hatdaw.com
Akimasa Hirata *
FELLOW
Nagoya Institute of Technology
Gokiso-cho, Showa-ku
Nagoya, Japan 466-8555
Tel: +81-52-735-7129
Fax: +81-52-735-7129
Email: ahirata@nitech.ac.jp
Rob Kavet, ScD * Kavet Consulting LLC
4455 Worden Way
Oakland, CA 94619
Tel-l: 650-954-7005
Tel-2: 510-482-4599
Email: robandjacob@comcast.net
Jafar Keshvari, Dr. Tech.* Intel Corporation NV/SA
Kings Square, Veldkant 31
2550 Kontich
RPM (Bruxelles) 0415.497.718
Tel:+358504837565
Email: jafar.keshvari@intel.com
B. JON KLAUENBERG, Ph.D., DR-III * Air Force Research Laboratory
711 Human Performance Wing
Human Effectiveness Directorate
Bioeffects Division
Radio-Frequency Bioeffects Branch
4141 Petroleum Road, Bldg. 3260
Fort Sam Houston TX 78234-2644
Tel: 210-539-8058
Cell: 210-421-7962
FAX: 210-539-7945
Email 1: bertram.klauenberg@us.af.mil
Email 2:
jonklauenberg@satx.rr.com
Gregory D. Lapin, PhD, PE * Director and CTO
Digital Design Laboratories
1206 Somerset Avenue
Deerfield, IL 60015
Tel: 847-710-0520
Email: g.lapin@ieee.org
David Maxson, WCP * Isotrope, LLC
503 Main Street
Medfield, MA 02052
Tel: 508-359-8833
Mobile: 617-448-8570
Email: david@isotrope.im
John M. Osepchuk PhD *
LIFE FELLOW
Full Spectrum Consulting
248 Deacon Haynes Road
Concord, MA 01742
Tel: 978-369-6480
Email: JMOsepchuk@comcast.net
J. Patrick Reilly*
LIFE FELLOW
Metatec Associates
12516 Davan Drive
Silver Spring, MD 20904
Tel: 301-680-9151
Email: jpreilly@erols.com
Pere J. Riu, PhD Department of Electrical Engineering
Universitat Politecnica de Catalunya
c./ Jordi Girona, 1-3
Edifici C4
Barcelona
Spain
Tel: +34-93-401-6768
Email: pere.riu@upc.edu
Paul A. Testagrossa * Consultant
66 - 68th Street
Brooklyn, NY 11220
Tel: 718-748-6223
Mobile: 908-230-7702
Email: ptestagrossa@ieee.org
Auke R. Visser Sensor and Weapon Systems
Naval Technology
Directorate of Materiel Suppport
Royal Netherlands Navy
Ministry of Defence
MPC 10A. PO Box 10.000
1780 CA Den Helder
The Netherlands
Email: AR.Visser@mindef.nl
Robert D. Weller, PE * National Association of Broadcasters
1771 N Street NW
Washington DC 20026
Tel: 202-429-5397
Email: bob@weller.org
Jeffrey Whitmore Air Force Research Laboratory
Radiofrequency Bioeffects Branch
4141 Petroleum Road
Bldg. 3260
Ft. Sam Houston, TX 78234-2644
Tel: 210-539-7915
Email: Jeffrey.Whitmore@us.af.mil
Marvin C. Ziskin, M.D.* Emeritus Professor of Radiology & Medical Physics
Temple University Medical School
3420 N. Broad Street
Philadelphia, PA 19140
Tel: 215-707-4259
Email: ziskin@temple.edu
Peter M. Zollman, BSc CEng FIET Peter Zollman Consultancy
92 Well Lane
Curbridge, Witney
Oxfordshire UK OX29 7PA
Tel: +44 (0) 7785 200112
Email: peter.zollman@mac.com

COMAR Liaison Members

Name Employment/Address Contact
Rajeev Bansal, PhD * Professor
Dept. of Electrical and Computer Engineering
University of Connecticut
317 Fairfield Road UNIT 4157
Storrs, Connecticut 06269-4157
Tel: 860-486-2878
Fax: 860-486-2447
Email: rajeev@engr.uconn.edu
(APS)
Richard L. Doyle * Doyle and Associates
5677 Soledad Rd
La Jolla, CA 92037-7050
Tel:858-459-6504
Fax: 858-454-3454
Email 1: r.doyle@ieee.org
(R)
Daniel D. Hoolihan * Hoolihan EMC Consulting
32515 Nottingham Court - Box 367
Lindstrom, MN 55045
Tel: 651-213-0966
Mobile: 651-269-3569
Email: danhoolihanemc@aol.com
(EMC)
Robert D. Weller, PE * National Association of Broadcasters
1771 N Street NW
Washington DC 20026
Tel: 202-429-5397
Email: bob@weller.org
(BTS)
Donald W. Zipse, PE *
LIFE FELLOW
Electrical Forensics, LLC
PO Box 7052
West Chester, PA 19382-8123
Tel: 610-358-1462
Fax: Please call first
Email: don.zip@ieee.org
(IA)