IEEE logo and like to IEEE home page Link to IEEE home page Link to a list of Website links
IEEE logo and like to IEEE home page Link to Central Texas SectionLink to Power Engineering SocietyLink to San Antonio ChapterLink to Dallas PES Chapter



IEEE Power Engineering Society Logo and Link
Central Texas Section
Power Engineering Society
Austin Chapter
Image of IEEE Coffee Cup Award


Angelou Economics logo

5th Annual Engineering Management Conference, August 12 - 13
Austin , Texas

EMC 2004 logo

IEEE and The University of Texas at Austin invite you to attend the 5th Annual Engineering Management Conference . This year's theme is Managing the Future , which includes topics such as globalization, international project management, multicultural and virtual teams, economics, R&D, and team synergies. A powerhouse of case studies, best practices, and panel discussion from a full spectrum of industries, organizations, and reference points will be showcased. The final result will be a working knowledge of how engineers can best align their current work practices to better meet the demands of the future.

Keynote addresses will be provided by Angelos Angelou, Chief Economist with Angelou Economics, and
LaVerne Council, VP, I/T Global Technology Development & Services at Dell.

Attend EMC 2004 to:

  • Become a more competitive, more informed engineer.
  • Learn about the latest tools, trends, and issues regarding the future face of the engineering profession.
  • Find out what others are doing now to prepare themselves and their organizations for tomorrow's trials.
  • Exchange views on the issues and challenges pertinent to the future of engineering with your peers
    during ample networking opportunities.

EMC 2004 is sponsored by the Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering and the Center for Lifelong Engineering Education.

for more information and to register for the 5th Annual Engineering Management Conference Click here
Register by July 15 for a discounted fee


Updated 2007 August 15 by Don Drumtra

Copyright 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008 Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers, Inc