2006 PSES
Irvine, CA - 23-24 Oct 2006

2006 IEEE Symposium on Product Safety & Compliance Engineering

The IEEE Product Safety Engineering Society held its Third Symposium on Product Safety Engineering in the Southern California city of Irvine.


2006 PSES Symposium Keynote Abstracts

DRIVING FORCES BEHIND THE FUTURE OF INTERNATIONAL CERTIFICATION
(Download Presentation)
Grant Schmidbauer
Nemko USA, Inc.


This keynote address will cover the driving forces behind the future of international compliance including:

  • dynamics of a global economy
  • technology drivers ….. the internet
  • regulatory trends …. including RoHS
  • service developments

PRODUCT LIABILITY:  THE CONSEQUENCES OF INSUFFICIENT PRODUCT SAFETY
(Download Presentation)
Dr. Jack B. ReVelle
ReVelle Solutions, LLC


Persons whose primary duties and assignments are related to product safety engineering have critical responsibilities to their employers and their employers' customers. This presentation is based on Dr. ReVelle's research and experience both in product liability and safety engineering.  His keynote will provide insights about the value of applying Six Sigma problem solving methodology and tools to resolve product safety engineering challenges.



Supporting Exhibitors

2006 PSES Steering Committee contact information


Designation Name Email ID
Chair Bansi Patel BansiPatel@eaton.com
Co-Chair Richard Georgerian richardg@ieee.org
Treasurer Vinay Goyal vinaygoyal@sbcglobal.net
Secretary Mark Frankfurth Mark_Frankfurth@cymer.com
Technical Program/Standards Workshop Rich Nute richn@ieee.org
Exhibits/Promotions Thomas Ha tom@gmcompliance.com
Registration Ercell Bryant ercell@celectronics.com
Arrangements/Logistics Brian Greaney Brian.A.Greaney@hp.com
Communications Jim Bacher j.bacher@ieee.org
Webmaster/Program Records Dan Roman Dan.Roman@ieee.org