Circuits and Systems Society


For Inquiries:


Visual Signal Processing and Communications Technical Committee





Yun He

Dept. of Electronic Engineering, Tsinghua University

Beijing, China, 100084

Tel: +86-10-62781413
Fax: :+86-10-62770317






Shipeng Li

Principal Researcher

Internet Media Group, Microsoft Research Asia



  Past Chair ( 2006-2008 )

Wenwu Zhu

Microsoft Research - Advanced Technology Center

3F, Beijing Sigma Center
No. 49, Zhichun Road,
Hidian District
Beijing 100190, China

Tel: (86-10) 5896-5394


 Past Chair ( 2004-2006 )


Tihao Chiang

Dept. of Electronics Engineering, National Chiao-Tung University, 1001 Ta Hsueh Rd., Hsinchu, 30010, Taiwan, R.O.C.

Tel: +886-351-31558
Fax: :+886-357-31791


Past Chair ( 2002-2004 )


Huifang Sun

Mitsubishi America



Past Chair ( 2000-2002 )


Joern Ostermann

Institut für Theoretische Nachrichtentechnik und Informationsverarbeitung
Universität Hannover



Past Chair ( 1998-2000 )

Weiping Li

Amity Systems



Past Chair ( 1996-1998 )

Ya-Qin Zhang




Past Chair ( 1994-1996 )

Peter Pirsch

Institut fr Theoretische Nachrichtentechnik und Informationsverarbeitung



Past Chair

Ming-Ting Sun

University of Washington


Past Chair

Kou-Hu Zou

Quintec Corp

2nd TC chair


Past Chair ( 1991-1992 )

Russel Hsing

1st TC chair


Technical Committee Members

If you would like contact all TC members and you are a TC member, please email to

If you are not in this list, please send it first to Yun He for forwarding.

Ishfaq Ahmad :University of Texas at Arlington

Oscar Au :Hongkong University of Science and Technology

Tian-Sheuan Chang :National Chiao Tung University

Shih-Fu Chang : Columbia University

Lap-Pui Chau : Nanyang Technological University

Chang-Wen Chen : Florida Institute of Technology

Jie Chen : Brown University

Liang-gee Chen : National Taiwan University

Yen-Kuang Chen : Intel Corporation

Tsuhan Chen : Carnegie Mellon University

Zhibo Chen : Thomson R&D Center

Mary Comer : Purdue University

Pascal Frossard : Ecole Polytechnique Federale de Lausanne

Wen Gao : PekingUniversity

Ling Guan : Ryerson University

Hsueh-Ming Hang : National Chiao-Tung University

Yun He : Tsinghua University, Beijing

Zhihai (Herry) He : University of Missouri

Anthony TS Ho : University of Surrey, UK

Yueh-Min Huang : National Cheng-Kung Univ.

Ebroul Izquirdo : University of London

Cai Jianfei : Nanyang Technological University

Aggelos Katsaggelos : Northwestern University

Alex Kot : Nanyang Technological University

C. C. Jay Kuo : University of Southern California

Chih-Hung Kuo : National Cheng Kung University, Tainan, Taiwa

Gwo Giun Lee : National Cheng Kung University

Sheau Fang Lei : National Cheng Kung University

Shipeng Li : Microsoft Asia

Weiping Li : Amity Systems

Zhengguo Li : Institute for Infocomm Research

Chia-Wen Lin : National chung Cheng University

Ching-Yung Lin : IBM

David W. Lin : National Chiao-Tung University

Weisi Lin : Nanyang Technological University

Nam Ling : Santa Clara University

Jianhua Lu : Tsinghua University, Beijing

Daniel P.K. Lun : Hong Kong Polytechnic University

Kai-Kuang Ma : Nanyang Technoligical University

Enrico Magli : Politecnico di Torino, Turin, Italy

Marco Mattavelli : EPFL

King N. Ngan : Chinese University

Joern Ostermann : Hannover University

Wen-Hsiao Peng : National Chiao Tung University

Fernando Pereira : Instituto Superior Tcnico, Lisboa, Portugal

Peter Pirsch : Hannover University

Guoping Qiu : University of Nottingham

Susanto Rahardja : Institute for Infocomm Research

Sarah A. Rajala : Mississippi State University

Guangming Shi : Xidian University

Yun Q. Shi : New Jersey's Science and Technology University

Ce-Kuen Shieh : National Cheng-Kung Univ.

Frank Shih : New Jersey Institute of Technology

Timothy K. Shih : National Taipei University of Education

Thomas Sikora : Berlin Technical University

Wan-Chi Siu : The Hong Kong Polytechnic University

Huifang Sun : Mitsubishi Electric Research Laboratories

Ming-Ting Sun : Washington University

Qibin Sun : Institute for Infocomm Research (I2R), Singapore

Lifeng Sun : Tsinghua University

Yap-Peng Tan : Nanyang Technological University

Xiaoou Tang : Microsoft Research Asia

Tihao Chiang : National Chiao-Tung University

Min-Jen Tsai : National Chiao Tung University

Tsung-Han Tsai : National Central Unicersity

Antony Vetro : Mitsubishi Electric Research Laboratories

Haohong Wang : Marvell Semiconductors

Jhing-Fa Wang : National Cheng Kung University

Che-Ho Wei : National Chiao-Tung University

Jiang Tao Wen : Stretch Inc.

Dapeng Oliver Wu : University of Florida

Feng Wu : Microsoft Asia

Tao Xie : Marvell Semicondactor

Jun Xin : Mitsubishi Electric Research Laboratories (MERL), Cambridge, MA

Jar-Ferr Yang :National Cheng Kung University

Xiaokang Yang : Shanghai Jiaotong University

Xiaoquan (Bill) Yi : Google Corp.

Lu Yu : Zhejiang University, Hangzhou

Bing Zeng : Hong Kong University of Science and Technologies

Chen-Xiong (Philipp) Zhang : Huawei Technologies

Jian Zhang : National ICT Australia

Ya-Qin Zhang : Microsoft

Wenwu Zhu : Microsoft


Bylaws TC VSPC Readme Oct.12_2009


2004 Annual Report

2005 Annual Report

2006 Annual Report

2007 Annual Report

2008 Annual Report

2009 Annual Report

2010 Annual Report



Related Links

ISCAS 2009

ISCAS 2010



Webmaster since Nov. 2006

Da An, Tsinghua Univ.