# IEEE 16th International Workshop on Advanced Motion Control (AMC2020)

April 20-22, 2020, University of Agder, Campus Kristiansand, Norway

## CALL FOR PAPERS

AMC2020 is the 16th in a series of biennial international workshops on Advanced Motion Control, sponsored by the Industrial Electronics Society of IEEE, which aims to bring together researchers from both academia and industry, and to promote omnipresent motion control technologies and applications. Kristiansand has been chosen to host AMC2020 as the most south part of Norway with its beautiful nature, high integration of local industries, and University of Agder as important host for academic and applied research in the West- and East-Agder regions. Kristiansand is convenient to access via international airport Kjevik well-connected to the largest hubs of the North Europe.

#### TECHNICAL TOPICS

- · Advanced motion control in mechatronics
- Compliant and flexible robotics
- Intelligent and adaptive motion control systems
- · Haptics and robotics in medical applications
- · Hybrid and discrete motion control systems
- · Actuators and sensors in motion control
- Motion control systems with human-in-the-loop
- Visual servo systems in motion control
- · Micro- and nano-mechatronic systems and control
- · Related topics involving motion dynamics and control

## **IMPORTANT DATES**

- Submission of Special Session Proposals: August 31, 2019
- Submission of Full Papers: October 15, 2019
- Notification of Acceptance: January 10, 2020
- Submission of Final Manuscript: February 7, 2020

FURTHER INFORMATION ewh.ieee.org/conf/amc/2020/

Initial submission deadline extended to December 10, 2019

#### **ORGANIZERS**

#### **Advisory Committee:**

**General Co-Chairs:** 

- · Antonio Luque Estepa, University of Seville, Spain
- · Kiyoshi Ohishi, Nagaoka University of Technology, Japan
- Kouhei Ohnishi, Keio University, Japan
- Leopoldo Franquelo, University of Seville, Spain

· Michael Ruderman, University of Agder, Norway

**Technical Program Co-Chairs:** 

· Alexey Pavlov, NTNU Trondheim, Norway

· Roberto Oboe, University of Padova, Italy

· Hiroshi Fujimoto, University of Tokyo, Japan

· Makoto Iwasaki, Nagoya Institute of Technology, Japan

- Maarten Steinbuch, Eindhoven University of Technology, Netherlands
- Xinghuo Yu, Royal Melbourne Institute of Technology, Australia

#### Publication Co-Chairs:

Technology, Korea

**Special Session Co-Chairs:** 

· Damiano Padovani, University of Agder, Norway

· Kenta Seki, Nagoya Institute of Technology, Japan

Sehoon Oh, Daegu Gyeongbuk Institute of Science and

· Tom Oomen, Eindhoven University of Technology, Netherlands

• Tomoyuki Shimono, Yokohama National University, Japan

## Publicity Co-Chair:

- Toshiaki Tsuji, Saitama University, Japan
- Valentin Ivanov, Technical University Ilmenau, Germany

## Technical Program Committee:

- · Andrew Fleming, University of Newcastle, Australia
- Anton Shiriaev, NTNU Trondheim, Norway
- Goele Pipeleers, KU Leuven, Belgium
- Jan Tommy Gravdahl, NTNU Trondheim, Norway
- Johann Reger, Technical University Ilmenau, Germany

- Kazuaki Ito, Gifu University, Japan
- Kenji Natori, Chiba University, Japan
- · Kenn Oldham, University of Michigan, USA
- Kyoungchul Kong, Sogang University, Korea
- · Marina Indri, Politecnico di Torino, Italy
- · Martin Steinberger, Graz University of Technology, Austria
- Michael Rygaard Hansen, University of Agder, Norway
- · Mikael Norrlof, ABB Robotics, Sweden
- Seiichiro Katsura, Keio University, Japan
- Stanislav Aranovskiy, Centrale Supélec, France
- · Yasutaka Fujimoto, Yokohama National University, Japan
- · Yoshihiro Maeda, Nagoya Institute of Technology, Japan

#### **Local Arrangements Co-Chair:**

• Elisabeth Rasmussen, University of Agder

#### **Local Arrangements Committee:**

- · Anne Augland, University of Agder
- · Leif Arne Løhaugen, University of Agder
- Morten Kjeld Ebbesen, University of Agder

SPONSORS











