The 38th IEEE Sarnoff Symposium
NJIT Campus Center, 150 Bleeker Street, University Heights Newark, NJ 07102-1982
September 18-20, 2017


Image by, Copyright © 5G-PPP 2017

Since 1978, the IEEE Sarnoff Symposium has been bringing together telecom and communications experts from industry, universities, and governments. The Sarnoff Symposium continues to grow as a premier forum in the northeastern United States for researchers, engineers, and business executives, drawing an attendance from all over the world. Besides technical sessions, the Symposium will include keynotes, invited talks, expert panels, tutorials, demo/exhibits and posters presentations.

(Final extended)
Notification of
Submission &
Author Registration


Keynote Speakers

{{}} {{}}




Venue and Accommodation

Author Instructions

The following are instructions for all who have an accepted paper to the Sarnoff Symposium 2017:

1) One or more of the paper’s authors should register for Sarnoff ’17 at the full registration price via the following link: After logging in to EDAS, select the “My Papers” tab. Locate your Sarnoff submission’s row. There should also be a column titled “Register.” Click on the ticket icon to get started. If you have a second paper associated with this registration, please include the 10-digit EDAS paper ID in the “Additional paper” section.

2) Please prepare the final version of your accepted paper using the IEEE Manuscript Templates for Conference Proceedings ( The final manuscript should not exceed 6 pages inclusive of figures and references.

3) After preparing your finalized paper draft it should be checked for compliance with IEEE Xplore using the IEEE PDF Xpress web site ( You will need to enter the Conference ID for Sarnoff, which is 41749XP, as part of this process.

4) After ensuring your document conforms to IEEE standards, it must be uploaded through the EDAS paper submission site. After logging in to EDAS, select the “My Papers” tab. Locate your Sarnoff submission’s row. There should also be a column titled “Upload.” Please submit your final manuscript using the icon at this location.

5) Lastly, an IEEE copyright form must be submitted for each accepted paper. This can be accomplished using the “Record Copyright” link in EDAS.



Steering Committee



Technical Program Committee

Dr. Ana Aguiar, Instituto de Telecomunicações Dr. Walid Ahmed, Broadcom, Inc. Dr. Ahmed Aleroud, Yarmouk University Dr. Izzat Alsmadi, University of New Haven Prof. Nabi Sertac Artan, New York Institute of Technology Dr. Ashraf Badawi, Zewail City for Science and Technology Dr. Nilanjan Banerjee, IBM Research Dr. Ana Barbancho, Universidad de Málaga Dr. Isabel Barbancho, Universidad de Malaga Dr. Gautam Bhanage, Cisco Systems Dr. Md Zakirul Alam Bhuiyan, Fordham University, USA Dr. James Cannady, Nova Southeastern University Dr. Aresh Dadlani, Gwangju Institute of Science and Technology (GIST) Dr. Venkateswara Dasari, US Army Research Laboratory Dr. Swades De, Indian Institute of Technology Delhi Dr. Jitender Deogun, University of Nebraska-Lincoln Dr. Benjamin Dingel, Nasfine Photonics Incorporated Mr. Hassan El GHAZI, INPT Dr. Safiullah Faizullah, Hewlett-Packard Dr. Steven Gordon, Central Queensland University Dr. Ibrahim Hokelek, TUBITAK BILGEM Dr. Shweta Jain, York College CUNY Dr. Philip Ji, NEC Laboratories America, Inc. Dr. Naima Kaabouch, University of North Dakota Dr. Hameedullah Kazi, Isra University Dr. Lyes Khoukhi, University of Technology of Troyes Dr. Abdallah Khreishah, New Jersey Institute of Technology Dr. Marc Koerner, Technische Universität Berlin Dr. Silvija Kokalj-Filipovic, Naval Research Laboratory Dr. Elias Kpodzo, L-3 Communications TE Dr. Feng Li, Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis Dr. Wenjia Li, New York Institute of Technology Dr. Ziping Liu, Southeast Missouri State University Dr. Guoqi Luo, Stevens Institute of Technologyloomberg Dr. Prodromos Makris, University of Patras & Computer Technology Institute Prof. Rashid Mehmood, King AbdulAziz University Dr. Jogesh K. Muppala, Hong Kong University of Science and Technology Prof. Senthil Kumar Muthukrishnan, PSG College of Technology, Coimbatore Dr. Mehmet Ozdemir, Istanbul Sehir University Dr. Anil Pereira, Georgia Gwinnett College Prof. Euripides Petrakis, Technical University of Crete (TUC) Mr. Roger Piqueras Jover, Bloomberg Lp – Security Research Lab Dr. Alessia Polemi, Science and Engineering, College of Engineering, Drexel University Dr. Pratap Prasad, Intel Prof. Lijun Qian, Prairie View A&M University Dr. Sridhar Raghavan, Entreprenuer Dr. Michele Scarpiniti, Sapienza University of Rome Mr. Sajjad Shah, Bahria University Islamabad Dr. Sunny Shakya, Ciena Corporation Dr. Shashank Shanbhag, Salesforce, Inc. Mr. Sachin Sharma, University of Arkansas at Little Rock Prof. Biplab Sikdar, National University of Singapore Dr. Koushik Sinha, Southern Illinois University Prof. Iickho Song, Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology Dr. Stelios Sotiriadis, University of Toronto Dr. Podili VS Srinivas, Gokaraju Rangaraju Institute of Engineering and Technology Dr. Seema Sud, Aerospace Corporation Dr. Mahmoudreza Tahmassebpour, Iran University of Science and Technology Prof. M. Umit Uyar, City College of The City University of New York Dr. Krishna Kumar Venkatasubramanian, Worcester Polytechnic Institute Dr. Dimitrios Vergados, University of Patras Dr. Jonathan Voris, New York Institute of Technology Dr. Anwar Walid, Bell-labs, Alcatel Lucent Prof. Donglin Wang, New York Institute of Technology Dr. Yang Wang, La Salle University Prof. Ning Weng, Southern Illinois University at Carbondale Prof. Jie Wu, Temple University Prof. Hong Xu, City University of Hong Kong Dr. Nikhil Yadav, St. John’s University Dr. Scott Yam, Queen’s University Dr. Zhutian Yang, Harbin Institute of Technology Dr. Honghai Zhang, Google Dr. Yifan Zhang, Binghamton University Dr. Juzi Zhao, University of Massachusetts Lowell



Mr. Akeem Adebomehin, University of Essex Mr. Oluseyi Adejuwon, Prairie View A&M University, USA Mr. S. Agrawal, Delhi Technological University (DTU) Formerly Delhi College of Engineering (DCE) Dr. Fawaz Alassery, Stevens Institute of Technology Mr. Mustafa Aljumaili, University of New Haven Mr. Abdullah Alshahrani, The Catholic University of America Mr. Hocine Ameur, University of Technology of Troyes Mr. Deepak Nadig Anantha, Computer Science & Engineering, University of Nebraska-Lincoln, USA Mr. Muhammad Awan, University of Arkansas at Little Rock Mr. Obinna Emelumadu, NYIT Mr. Cheng-Liang Hsieh, Southern Illinois University Carbondale Mr. Brian Jalaian, Virginia Tech Mr. Harshvardhan Joshi, North Carolina State University Mr. Hailu Kassa, Addis Ababa University Mr. Bhupendra Kumar, IIT Delhi Mr. Ioannis Mamounakis, University of Patras Mr. Swapnil Mhaske, Rutgers University Mr. Khalid Mohammadani, Isra University Mr. Ramadhan Mstafa, University of Bridgeport Ms. Shreyasee Mukherjee, WINLAB, Rutgers University, USA Mr. Ludwig Murillo, Prairie View A&M University, USA Mr. Farhan Nisar, Pakistan Mr. Wasiu Oduola, Prairie View A & M University Mr. Timothy Oladunni, Bowie State University Mr. Oluwaseyi Omotere, Prairie View A&M University Dr. Wei Peng, Intel Corporation, USA Mr. Emmanuel Peters, Columbia University Ms. Fatima Salahdine, University of North Dakota Mr. Aydin Saribudak, Electrical Engineering, City College of New York, USA Mr. Ali Shahini, New Jersey Institute of Technology Mr. Xiang Sun, New Jersey Institute of Technology Dr. Yin Sun, Electrical and Computer Engineering, Ohio State University, USA Prof. Yasutake Takahashi, Graduate School of Engineering, University of Fukui, Japan Mr. Robinson Udechukwu, North Carolina State University Mr. Demir Yavas, Istanbul Technical University Ms. Che Zhang, City University of Hong Kong Mr. Jianmin Zou, Academia, USA



{{item.startTime}} – {{item.endTime}}
-- {{item.speaker}}






Please create an EDAS ID at before registering.