*2012 IEEE Fifth India International Conference on Power Electronics

December 6-8, 2012

Delhi Technological University, Delhi, India

(Co-sponsored by IEEE PELS-IES Delhi Chapter, & IEEE PES-IAS Delhi Chapter)

(*IEEE Conference Record # 20503)



as Technical Sponsor

Final Schedule for IICPE 2012



Major Committees


Chief Patron:

Prof. P.B.Sharma, Vice Chancellor, DTU


Prof. Moinuddin, Pro Vice Chancellor, DTU

Prof. Bhim Singh, Deptt.of Elect.Engg., IIT, Delhi

Co-General Chairs:

Prof. Parmod Kumar, EED, DTU

Prof. N. K. Jain, EED, DTU

Prof. Madhusudan Singh, EED, DTU

Technical Chair:

Dr. Rachana Garg, EED, DTU

Co-Program Chairs:

Prof. Asok Bhattacharya, ECE, DTU

Prof. Narendra Kumar, EED, DTU

Public Relations, & Publication Chair:

Dr. S. Mukhopadhyay, GTBIT

Publicity Chair:

Prof. Mini S. Thomas

Co-Tutorial and Workshop committee Chairs: Dr. G. Bhuvneswari, EED, IIT,    Delhi

Dr.Vishal Verma, EED, DTU

Co-Event Management Chairs:

Dr. Prerna Gaur, IC Div., NSIT

Ms. Rajeshwari Pandey, ECE Deptt., DTU


Dr. Narendra Kumar, EED, DTU

Sponsorship Committee:

Dr. Vishal Verma, EED, DTU

Prof. Bhim Singh, EED, IIT, Delhi

Prof. Parmod Kumar, EED, DTU

Dr. V. R. Singh, Ex NPL

Advisory Committee:  

Prof. Shiban K. Kaul, IIT, Delhi

Prof. D. P. Kothari, Ex IIT, Delhi

Prof. S. C. Gupta, EED, IIT, Roorkee

Prof. S. C. Saxena, V.C., J.P.Univ.

Prof. Ambrish Chandra, Canada

Prof. Saifur Rahman, USA

Prof. Ganga Agnihotri, MANIT, Bhopal

IEEE PELS AdCom Representatives:

Prof. Sudip Mazumder, UIC, USA

Prof. Mario Pacas, Uni-Siegen, Germany

Prof. Prasad Enjeti, TAMU, USA

Organising Committee:

Prof. A. P. Mittal, IC Div., NSIT

Prof. Smriti Srivastava, IC Div., NSIT

Prof. Majid Jamil, EED, JMI

Dr. Pragati Kumar, EED, DTU

Dr. D. K. Jain, DCRUST

Dr. V. K. Chandana, ITS, MTU

Dr. M. Rizwan, EED, DTU

Ms. Priya Mahajan, EED, DTU

Ms. S. Indu, ECE, DTU

Ms. Mini Sreejeth, EED, DTU

Dr. Alka Singh, EED, DTU

Conference Theme


Application of Power Electronics for Sustainability


Earlier India International Conferences on Power Electronics


IICPE 2010


IICPE 2006


IICPE 2004 & 2002




Conference Secretariat

Dr. Rachana Garg, DTU (Mo: +91-9971991063)


Public Relations, & Publication

Dr. Subrata Mukhopadhyay, GTBIT (Mo: +91-9811477956)


Government Approval:

Administrative Approval by Department of Electronics and Information Technology (DeitY)

'No Objection' in principle from the security angle by Ministry of Home Affairs (Foreigners Division)

Click here for other details regarding 2012 IEEE Fifth India International

Conference on Power Electronics (IICPE 2012) on Submission of Paper,

Registration, Committees, Tutorials, Accommodation, Conference Venue,

Important Dates, Schedule, etc.


Media Sponsor