

#### **Steering Committee**

**Honorary Chairs:** Hiroyoshi Ikuno Kumamoto Univ. Kivotoshi Yasumoto Kyushu Univ. General Chairs: Mitsuhiro Yokota Univ. of Miyazaki Takeshi Fukusako Kumamoto Univ. **General Co-chairs:** Christian Pichot Université de Nice-Sophia Antipolis Toru Uno Tokyo Univ. of Agriculture and Tech. Mitsuo Taguchi Nagasaki University International Advisory Board **Chairs:** Makoto Ando Tokvo Inst. of Tech. Chi-Hou Chan City Univ. of Hong Kong ecretaries **Eisuke Nishiyama** Saga Univ. Tsuyoshi Matsuoka Kyushu Sangyo Univ. **Technical Program Committee** Chairs Masahiko Nishimoto Kumamoto Univ. Koki Watanabe Fukuoka Inst. of Tech. Award Committee Chair: **Claire Migliaccio** Université de Nice-Sophia Antipolis Local Arrangement Chair Mitsuo Taguchi Nagasaki Univ. **Registration Chairs:** Yoshihiro Naka Kvushu Univ. of Health and Welfare Norimasa Nakashima Fukuoka Inst. of Tech. Financial Chairs: Akira Matsushima Kumamoto Univ. Takayuki Tanaka Saga Univ. **Exhibition Chair:** Ichihiko Toyoda Saga Univ. Web & publication service Chair: Takafumi Fujimoto Nagasaki Univ.

# **FINAL CALL FOR PAPERS**

2017 IEEE International Conference on Computational Electromagnetics March 8-10, 2017, Parea Kumamoto Prefectural Community Center, Kumamoto Japan



## The 3rd IEEE Antennas and Propagation Society Topical Meeting on Computational Electromagnetics

The IEEE International Conference on Computational Electromagnetics (ICCEM) is financially sponsored by the Antennas and Propagation Society (AP-S). It brings researchers and practitioners together for sharing their latest advances in numerical algorithms, modeling methods, optimization, and computing platforms for applications across the whole electromagnetic spectra.

Papers may address all aspects of simulation techniques, computational methods and/or focus on scientific and engineering applications. The following is a list of suggested topics. Contributions in other areas of computational electromagnetics and applications will be considered.

#### **Computational methods**

- 1. Integral Equation Methods
- 2. Differential Equation Methods
- 3. Mode Matching Methods
- 4. High Frequency Methods
- 5. Time Domain Methods
- 6. Hybrid Techniques
- 7. Numerical Modeling of EM problems
- 8. Multi-scale/Multi-physics EM simulation
- 9. Fast and Efficient techniques
- 10. Data-sparse Representation
- 11. Others

- Simulation Techniques
- 1. Mesh Generation
- 2. Scientific Visualizations
- 3. User Interfaces
- 4. Computer Graphics
- 5. Parallel and GPU Computations
- 6. Design & Optimization Techniques
- 7. Others

### Education

1. Education in Electromagnetics

#### Applications

- 1. Novel Design Technologies for Antennas and Devices
- 2. Antennas and Devices for Specific
- Applications
- 3. Active and On-Chip Antennas
- 4. Millimeter-wave, THz and Optical Antennas and Devices
- 5. Metamaterial
- 6. Indoor and Mobile Propagation
- 7. Guided Waves and Waveguides
- 8. EGB, FSS, Periodic Structures
- 9. Wireless Power Transfer Technologies
- 10. Scattering and Diffraction
- 11. Inverse Scattering and Imaging
- 12. EMC/EMI Technologies
- 13. Microwave Photonics, THz Technologies
- 14. Optoelectronic Devices and Integration
- 15. Remote Sensing, Radar and
- Measurements
- 16. Nano-scale Electromagnetics
- 17. Quantum Electrodynamics
- 18. Bioelectromagnetics, Biomedical
- Applications
- 19. Others

#### Important Dates:

Deadline of full paper submission: September 16, 2016 October 15, 2016 (Extended) Notification of acceptance: November 18, 2016 November 30, 2016 Contact : iccem2017\_inq@ieee.org (Prof.s E. Nishiyama and T. Matsuoka)

### Paper Submission :

The recommended paper length is two (2) pages, with three (3) pages as a maximum. Submitted papers should be formatted for printing on A4 or 8.5x11-inch US standard paper, and camera-ready including figures. Related information will be available in the conference website. All the presented papers will be published in IEEE Xplore.

#### Award:

IEEE Ulrich L. Rohde Innovative Conference Paper Award is given to two most innovative papers presented.

# **Technical Sponsors:**

ICCEM2017 is technically cosponsored by IEEE AP-S Fukuoka Chapter, Technical Committees on Antennas and Propagation (AP) in IEICE Communication Society, Electromagnetic Theory (EMT) and Electronics Simulation Technology (EST) in IEICE Electronics Society.