

IEEE Newsletter

IEEE Queensland Section
Print Post Approval No. PP4458860011

ARBN 078576495 Special Election Issue 2001

Dear IEEE Member,

This is to inform you that the election of chair at the 2001 AGM produced a tie. After consulting with the IEEE Headquarters, we were advised to hold another election (details below). This election will be held in exactly the same conditions as the previous election. We hope, however, that more IEEE members participate in this election, either in person or via a proxy vote (as detailed below).

Election of Chair & Vice-Chair for 2002

Place: QUT S920 Time: 6:00pm

Date: January 15th, 2002

Sample E-Mail to Convey Your Proxy Vote to an IEEE Office Bearer

	PROXY VOTE	
Ι,	, with IEEE membership No	nominate
	to vote on my behalf at the I	EEE Election in 2001.
es from the nr	to vote on my behalf at the I	

Whom can you nominate?

The following IEEE Office Bearers are able to cast a proxy vote for you at the AGM:

Dr. Ed Palmer Dr. L. Vlacic Dr. Renate Sitte Dr. S. Sridharan Mr. Simon Ellis Dr. A. S. Dawood Dr. Wageeh Boles Dr. Peter Sutton

Dr. Duncan Campell Mr. John McDonald Dr. Tapan Saha

E-mail & Postal Address Details for these members are shown on the following page.

IEEE Queensland Section

Chair

Dr. Ed Palmer

Queensland University of Technology School of Electrical and Electronics Systems

Engineering

Email: e.palmer@qut.edu.au

Vice Chair

Dr. Renate Sitte

Griffith University, Gold Coast Campus School of Information Technology Email: r.sitte@mailbox.gu.edu.au

Secretary

Dr. Duncan Campbell

Queensland University of Technology Email: da.campbell@qut.edu.au

Treasurer

Dr. Peter Sutton

University of Queensland

School of Computer Science and Electrical

Engineering

Email: p.sutton@csee.uq.edu.au

Chair, Power Engineering Chapter

Mr. John McDonald University of Queensland

School of Computer Science and Electrical

Engineering

Email: mcdonajd@csee.uq.edu.au

Chair, Computer Chapter

Dr. Renate Sitte

Griffith University, Gold Coast Campus School of Information Technology

Email: r.sitte@mailbox.gu.edu.au

Chair, Joint Control Systems and Robotics & Automation

Dr. L. Vlacic

Griffith University, Nathan Campus School of Microelectronic Engineering

Email: I.vlacic@me.gu.edu.au

Chair, Joint Chapter of Signal Processing and Communications

Dr. S. Sridharan

Queensland University of Technology School of Electrical and Electronics Systems

Engineering

Email: s.sridharan@qut.edu.au

Membership Development & Email Co-ordinator:

Mr. Simon Ellis

PO Box 5585, West End 4101 email: ellissi@hotmail.com

Technical Activities Chair

Dr. A. S. Dawood

Queensland University of Technology School of Electrical and Electronics Systems

Engineering

Email: a.dawood@qut.edu.au

Educational Committee Chair

Dr. Wageeh Boles

Queensland University of Technology School of Electrical and Electronics Systems

Engineering

Email: w.boles@qut.edu.au

Student Counsellor GU-GC

Miss Kathy Melih

Griffith University, Gold Coast Campus School of Information Technology

Email: k.melih@mailbox.gu.edu.au

Student Counsellor QUT

Dr. Waghee Boles

Queensland University of Technology School of Electrical and Electronics Systems

Engineering

Email: w.boles@qut.edu.au

Student Counsellor UQ

Dr. Tapan Kumar Saha University of Queensland

School of Computer Science and Electrical

Engineering

Email: saha@csee.uq.edu.au

Student Chair GU-GC

Mr. Jolon Faichney

Griffith University, Gold Coast School of Information Technology

Email: j.faichney@mailbox.gu.edu.au

Newsletter Editor

Mr. Michael Cowling

Griffith University, Gold Coast

School of Information Technology

Email: m.cowling@mailbox.gu.edu.au

Webmaster

Dr. Peter Sutton

University of Queensland

School of Computer Science and Electrical

Engineering

Email: p.sutton@csee.uq.edu.au