## **Minutes of Special IEEE REGION 3 ExCom E-Conference**

## **17 February 2009**

**Attendees:** William Clayton\*, Jim Conrad\*, David G. Green\*, Adeeb Hamzey\*, Charles E. Hickman\*, Don Hill\*, Charles J. Lord\*, George F. McClure\*, Mary Ellen Randall\*, William B. Ratcliff\* (chair), Richard L. Riddle\*, Wilfred A. Roberts\*, Bruce Walcott\* (\* → voting members)

Director Ratcliff convened the ExCom at 9:00 pm EDT. Director Ratcliff welcomed everyone to special meeting held in Executive Session and thanked them for their participation

## **Action Agenda**

After discussion, the ExCom took the following action:

 Unanimously approved the motion from the Educational Activities Committee to award Siemens Energy and Automation the 2008 IEEE Region 3 Employer Professional Development Award.

Director Ratcliff announced the next ExCom would be 23 February 2009 9-11pm EDT using the conference bridge and IRC.

Having completed its announced agenda, the ExCom was adjourned.

Respectfully submitted,

David Green Secretary