## Minutes of IEEE REGION 3 ExCom Meeting 3 October 2010

## Attendees

\*Lee Stogner, \*David G. Green, \*Gregg Vaughn, \*Donald W. Hill, \*William Ratcliff, \*James Corr, \*Quang Tang, \*Jerry Goerz, \*Sean Haynes, \*Charles Lord, \*John Montague, \*Susan Ronning, \*George McClure, \*Regina Hannemann (\* indicates voting ExCom members).

## **ExCom Meeting**

Director Stogner called the meeting to order at 8:00 AM EDT.

The agenda was reviewed and adopted including the consent agenda:

- Received the reports listed in the Information Agenda.
- Approved the minutes of its 30 August 2010 Meeting.

Director Stogner placed the meeting in Executive Session to take action on the candidates for Region 3 Delegate-Director Elect for 2012-2013.

## **Action Agenda (Executive Session)**

As a result of the actions taken by the ExCom in Executive Session, the candidates for Delegate-Director Elect for 2012-2013 are:

Eric S. Ackerman (Broward Section),

Mary E. Randall (Eastern North Carolina Section), and

Percy F. (Butch) Shadwell (Jacksonville Section).

These candidates will be presented to the Region 3 Committee for approval at their meeting on 3 October 2010 (immediately after this ExCom meeting).

Date and location of next meeting: The next E-conference meeting of the R3 ExCom will be on 1 Nobember 2010. The time will be 9:00 - 11:00 PM EST as usual.

Having concluded the agenda, Director Stogner adjourned the meeting at 9:00 pm EST.

Respectfully submitted,

Gregg Vaughn Secretary