

IEEE - MVSR STUDENT BRANCH

Student Branch Code: 12161, School Code: 41329276



WHO KNOWS?

IEEE MVSR SB has conducted Who Knows? an E-Quiz on Awareness of IEEE and IEEE MVSR SB on 20th January 2022. The poster for the event was released on 19th January 2022, on the occasion of formation day of IEEE MVSR SB. The aim of the session was to enlighten about the numerous benefits of joining in IEEE and about IEEE MVSR SB.

Student Branch Mentor:

Dr. Atul Negi, Professor, School of CIS, University of Hyderabad

Student Branch Advisor:

Dr. G. Kanaka Durga Principal and Professor, MVSR Engineering College.

Student Branch Counsellor:

Dr. D. Hari Krishna, Associate Professor, EEE Dept., MVSR Engineering College.

Student Branch Executive Committee:

Chair Mr. Ch. Sai Teja
Vice Chair Mr. K. Uthej
Secretary Mr. G. Surya Teja
Joint Secretary Ms. S. Navya Sree
Treasurer Mr. Mohammad Danish
Operating Ms. P. Sisira Reddy
Committee Head

WIE Affinity Group:

Chair Ms. Vibhava Sugur
Vice Chair Ms. V. Sai Sri
Secretary Ms. T. Rithika
Joint Secretary Ms. M. Kathyayani
Treasurer Ms. Akshaya Emmadi

Power Energy Society:

Chair
Vice Chair
Secretary
Joint Secretary
Treasurer
Women in Power

Ms. T. Snigdha
Mr. Vuppala Vivek
Mr. K. Naga Seshu
Mr. Ankith Rama
Ms. Addu Vandana
Ms. B. Rajya Laxmi

WIE Student Branch Advisor:

Mrs. A. Vijaya Vahini Assistant Professor, IT Dept, MVSR Engineering College.

PES Advisor:

Dr. D. Hari Krishna, Associate Professor, EEE Dept., MVSR Engineering College.

CS student branch advisor:

Mrs. B. Saritha Associate Professor, CSE Dept., MVSR Engineering College.

CASS Student Branch Advisor:

Mrs. S. Aruna Assistant Professor, ECE Dept., MVSR Engineering College.

Computer Society:

Chair
Vice Chair
Secretary
Joint Secretary
Treasurer
Women in
Computing

Ms. K. Laxmi Priya
Mr. Syed Omer
Mr. M. Hareen
Ms. Y. Manvitha
Ms. K. Aishwarya
Ms. S. Nithya Santoshini

Circuits & Systems Society:

Chair Ms. P. Shruti
Vice Chair Mr. N. Bhargava Saketh
Mr. K. Hemanth
Joint Secretary Mr. Gautham Purohit
Treasurer Mr. DLN Srihith

Operating Committees:

Publicity	Mr. N. Krishna
	Mr. Rafae Ahmed
Membership	Mr. P. Tarun Reddy
Design & Web	Ms. Hetalee Warad
Master	Mr. D.Parimal Kumar
Program	Ms. P. Phani Priya
	Mr. K Sai Kiran
Social Media	Ms. Ch. Sreeya
& Content Writing	Mr.N.Sriram

Session Details:

Date: 20th January 2022 **Timings:** 6:00 pm to 8:00 pm **Number of Participants:** 60

Mr. Ch Sai Teja, Chairperson, IEEE MVSR SB, has initiated the session by mentioning about IEEE MVSR SB formation day to the participants.

Then he invited Dr D Hari Krishna, Student Branch Counsellor, IEEE MVSR SB to address the event. He explained about the importance of benefits of IEEE, shared about the benefits of joining in IEEE, various events organized and the awards bagged by IEEE MVSR SB, and encouraged students to join in IEEE.



Poster for the event.

Later, Mr. Ch Sai Teja, Chairperson, IEEE MVSR SB, listed out the rules and regulations to be followed while attempting the quiz. They are as follows:

- 1) The quiz link will be sent to participant's mail.
- 2) The quiz link will remain active from 6 PM to 8 PM on 20th January 2022, after which no more responses will be encouraged.
- 3) The three prize winners will be declared based on the highest marks scored.
- 4) Rewards for winners were announced as:

1st price - Free membership for IEEE.

 2^{nd} price -50% offer on IEEE membership fee.

3rd price – 25% offer on IEEE membership fee.

5) If any participant is found engaging in malpractice, his/her response will not be considered.

Vote of thanks proposed by Mr. K. Uthej, Vice Chairperson, IEEE MVSR SB marked the end of the inaugural session.

The event went ahead as per the schedule. As the flexibility of choosing the time window was provided to the participants, the event went ahead smoothly. The level of complexity was kept moderate. Participants followed all the aforementioned rules and regulations and participated in the event enthusiastically. As stated, three members were declared as winners and as promised, the prizes were given to them.



Winners of the event.

REPORTED BY: IEEE MVSR SB