2016 IEEE Students' Technology Symposium (IEEE TechSym 2016), 30 September - 2 October, 2016, IIT Kharagpur, India

Welcome to IIT Kharagpur

IEEE TechSym 2016

Theme: Transforming Lives through the Power of Technology

IEEE Students' Technology Symposium is an international symposium and flagship event organized by IEEE Student Branch of IIT Kharagpur and IEEE Kharagpur Section. The fourth version of the event will host oral and poster sessions showcasing original contributions from students and young professionals. Conference content will be submitted for inclusion into IEEE Xplore as well as other Abstracting and Indexing (A&I) databases. The bouquet also includes exciting opportunities from some of the technological giants. Be here as part of the symposium to know about your peers in technological advancement, and learn the trade from veterans.

List of Awarded Papers|List of Accepted Papers|Call for Papers | Authors' Instructions | Reviewers' Guidelines | Manuscript Submission

What's New

IEEE TechSym 2016 Tracks


RF System, Communication and Computer Networks

Track Chair
Suvadeep Choudhury
Track Co-Chair
Anindya Ghosh, Chayan Bhar, Atri Mukhopadhyay, Subhadeep Sarkar, Subarna Chatterjee, Samaresh Bera, Ayan Mondal


Imaging and Multidimensional Signal Processing

Track Chair
Jeet Banerjee
Track Co-Chair
Jit Mukherjee
Biswajoy Ghosh
Priya Ranjan Muduli
Bijit Kumar Das


MEMS, Electron Devices and Sensors

Track Chair
Sudipta Ghosh
Track Co-Chair
Abhijit Kakati
Asmita Bose
Gufran Ahmad


Pattern Analysis and Machine Intelligence

Track Chair
Abhijit Guha Roy
Track Co-Chair
Avisek Lahiri, Soumi Chaki, Niladri Garai


Power and Control Systems

Track Chair
Sangeeta Das
Track Co-Chair
Pratim Kundu, Swarup Gajre, Sananda Chatterjee, Saptarshi Basak


VLSI Design and Automation

Track Chair
Rajit Karmakar
Track Co-Chair
Santunu Sarangi, N Prasad, Ashutosh Mishra, Mayur Agarwal, Navonil Chatterjee                                                 


Translational Engineering in Medicine

Track Chair
Dr. Bikas Arya
Track Co-Chair
Dr. Subhayan Das, Jeet Banerjee, Dr. Harpreet Singh Pawar


Human-Computer Interaction

Track Chair
Tuhin Chakraborty
Track Co-Chair
Gaurang Panchal, SR Sreeja


15 Mar 2017
The IEEE TechSym 2016 proceedings is now available on IEEE Xplore.

[4 Oct 2016]
The list of awards is announced.

[24 Sept 2016]
The schedule and session details is announced.

[18 Sept 2016]
"Talk It Up - Celebrating Women in Engineering" is announced.

[9 Sept 2016]
List of Late Breaking Research papers are announced.

[9 Sept 2016]
List of accepted papers are announced.

[1 Sept 2016]
Bengali Digit Recognition in the Wild Challenge announced.

[21 Aug 2016]
Late Breaking Research submission deadline extended.

[17 Aug 2016]
Filter Design Challenge announced.

[10 Aug 2016]
Regular paper registration deadline extended.

[08 Aug. 2016]
Notification on regular papers announced.

[17 July 2016]
Late Breaking Research competition announced.

[18 June 2016]
Guest Lectures are updated.

Checkout more Announcements.

Important Dates

Late Breaking Research Submission: CLOSED
Late Breaking Research
Acceptance Notification:
Regular Paper Submission: CLOSED
Regular Paper
Acceptance Notification:
Early Registration Ends: 2-Sept.-2016
Late Registration Ends: 9-Sept.-2016
Camera Ready Submission: 7-Sept.-2016
Symposium: 30-Sept. -