

Second Call for Papers

Sixth IEEE Dallas Circuits and Systems Workshop

Southern Methodist University Dallas, TX, USA

Nov 15-16, 2007

System-on-Chip (SoC): Design, Application, Integration and Software

The IEEE Circuits and System Society Dallas Section is conducting its sixth workshop (DCAS-07) to provide a forum for sharing design, application, integration and software aspects of System-on-Chip (SoC).

DCAS-07 is sponsored by IEEE Circuits and System Society Dallas Section and will be held on Nov. 15-16 on the campus of Southern Methodist University, Dallas TX

The technical program committee invites researchers from academia and industry to contribute new and previously unpublished results in the following Circuits and Systems related areas:

- High Performance and Low Power Circuits
- Digital Signal Processors and Cores
- Baseband Communication Processors
- RF Processors and Circuits
- Multimedia Processors
- Reconfigurable Processors
- Low Voltage and Mixed Signal Circuits
- Mixed Signal Integration

- A/D and D/A Conversion
- High Speed I/O
- Clocking and Clock Distribution
- Power Management Circuits
- Signal Integrity and On-chip Interconnects
- SoC Implementation Methodology
- SoC Verification
- SoC and IP integration

Paper Submission Details

Submission deadline: now extended to 08/31/2007

Acceptance notice: 09/28/2007 Camera ready draft due: 10/12/2007 Web-based, automated paper submissions (not to exceed 4 pages), review and notification process http://www.ewh.ieee.org/soc/cas/dallas/wks2007

Organizing Committee

General Chair: Ping Gui, SMU

General Co-Chair: Mitch Thornton, SMU

Technical Program Chair: Bogdan Staszewski, Texas

Instruments

Publicity Chair: Dinesh Bhatia, UT Dallas

Publications Chair: Sudhind Dhamankar, Texas Instruments Local Arrangements Chair: Arjun Rajagopal, Texas

Local Arrangements Chair. Arjun Rajagopai, Texas

Instruments

Registration Chair: Luke Wu, Texas Instruments Treasurer: Mak Kulkarni, Texas Instruments IEEE-DCAS Chair: Liming Xiu, Texas Instruments

Technical Program Committee

Bogdan Staszewski, Technical Program Chair, TI Mitch Thornton, Technical Program Co-Chair , SMU Poras T. Balsara, Technical Program Co-Chair, UT Dallas

Terry Blake, TI

Ranjit Gharpurey, UT Austin Sebastian Hoyos, Texas A&M

Mak Kulkarni, TI

Donald Lie, Texas Tech Univ. Saraju P. Mohanty, UNT Vojin Oklobdzija, UT Dallas

Weiping Shi, Texas A&M Naveen Yanduru, TI Oren Eliezer, TI Ping Gui, SMU

Gernot Hueber, DICE, Austria

Hoi Lee, UT Dallas Andrew Marshall, TI Nagi Nagamathan, LSI Kaijian Shi, Synopsys Liming Xiu, TI

http://www.ewh.ieee.org/soc/cas/dallas/wks2007