

Call for Papers

The increasing complexity and level of integration in today's devices and systems, combined with pressure to reduce design efforts and production costs, demands improvements in design and productization methodologies. The Dallas Chapter of IEEE Circuits and Systems Society is conducting a two-day workshop to provide a forum for sharing recent work and ideas in these fields.

The workshop will be held on October 17-18, 2010 in the Erik Jonsson School of Engineering and Computer Science at The University of Texas at Dallas.

Submission Guidelines

Authors are invited to submit a four page paper, in accordance with instructions provided on the DCAS 2010 Workshop website, using the link below.

Award for best paper!

Questions may be referred to DCAS2010@ieee.org.

Paper Submission Details Extended Submission Deadline:

Aug. 16, 2010

Acceptance Notice: **Sep. 6, 2010**Camera Draft Due: **Sep. 20, 2010**

Submission Website:

https://cmt.research.microsoft.com/DCAS2010/



All accepted papers will appear in the conference proceedings and online at IEEE Xplore, and may be presented in the form of a 20-minute talk in the workshop's auditorium or as part of a poster session.

Technical Program

The two-day workshop will include several tutorials and invited talks to be given by recognized experts from industry and academia. Industry professionals and academia researchers are hereby invited to present and publish new and previously unpublished ideas and work in the following areas related with circuit and system design and production:

- Design for Manufacturability
- Built-in Calibration and Compensation
- Characterization
- Testing and Design for Test
- Quality and Reliability
- Design Automation
- Mixed Signal Integration
- SoC and IP Integration
- SoC Verification Methodologies
- Signal Integrity
- Variability and Mismatch
- Statistical Circuit Design
- Design Margins
- Power Handling and Minimization
- Cost Reduction

Organizing Committee

General Chair

Andrew Marshall, Texas Instruments

Technical Program Chairs

Oren Eliezer, Xtendwave Terry Blake, Texas Instruments

Publicity Chair

Dinesh Bhatia, UT Dallas

Publications Chair

Arjun Rajagopal, Texas Instruments

Local Arrangements Chair

Bhaskar Banerjee, UT Dallas

Treasurer

Sagib Malik, Texas Instruments

Registration Chair

Pradeep Manigandan, Maxim

IEEE DCAS Chair

Mak Kulkarni, Texas Instruments

Technical Program Committee

Venkatesh Acharya, Texas Instruments
Bhaskar Banerjee, UT Dallas
Terry Blake, Texas Instruments
Krishna Chanitanya Chava, Maxim
Jinghong Chen, SMU
Oren Eliezer, Xtendwave
Ranjit Gharpurey, UT Austin
Srikanth Govindarajalu, Maxim
Ping Gui, SMU
Sungyong Jung, UT Arlington
Donald Lie, Texas Tech
Mehrdad Nourani, UT Dallas
Anand Raghavan, RIM
Carl Sechen, UT Dallas
Tuna Tarim, Texas Instruments

Dian Zhou, UT Dallas