ESTC 2010 - A RESOUNDING SUCCESS!

While the two problem of the two problems of two p

CPMT president and ESTC chair Rolf Aschenbrenner pointed out that a milestone was achieved in 2010 – ESTC is now undoubtedly Europe's premier packaging conference. Among the many highlights of the conference the gala dinner at Meilenwerk stood out, with car fans and aesthetes alike marveling at classic cars from bygone eras. It was also a great chance to farewell one of the industry's pioneers, Herbert Reichl, who received a special award for his long-term and significant contributions to micro system packaging. Jorma Kivilahti, who was to be honored with the IEEE Section 8 Award, had unfortunately been taken ill and Mervi Palasto from Aalto University accepted the award in his place.

Our congratulations go to the winners of the Best Paper Award (Yoichiro Kurita et. al. from Renesas Electronics Corporation) on Fan-Out Wafer-Level Packaging with Highly Flexible Design Capability and Best Poster Award (M. Bouchoucha et. al. from STMicroelectronics) on Through Silicon Via Polymer Filling for 3D-WLP Applications.

The organizers would like to thank all participants for ensuring ESTC 2010 was such a resounding success and look forward to what will surely be another standout ESTC in Amsterdam in 2012.



Panel Discussion with the Panel Members.



The Conference Exhibition with Eric Beyne and Chris Bailey.



Plenary Hall during the Keynote Session.



Opening Speech of the General Chair, Rolf Aschenbrenner.