## **EMC Society Annual Awards**

MC Society President Joe Butler presented numerous awards at the Annual Awards Luncheon held during the 2001 IEEE International Symposium on EMC in Montréal, Canada. He is shown below with some of the award recipients. For a complete listing of the awards presented in Montréal, please turn the page!



Fred Bauer, Richard R. Stoddard Award



Marco Klingler, Best Symposium Paper Award Recipient, and Jean-Jacques Laurin, Symposium Technical Papers Chair



Marcello D'Amore, Best Transactions Paper Award



Diethard Moehr, Germany, Chapter of the Year Award



Donald R. Bush and Keith Hardin, Certificate of Technical Achievement



David Staggs, Lawrence G. Cumming Award



Takeo Yoshino, Honorary Life Member Award



Randy J. Jost, Utah State University, University Grant Award Recipient, and John Howard, University Grant Committee Chair



Al Ruehli, Certificate of Technical Achievement

Nominations for EMCS Awards to be presented at the 2002 IEEE International Symposium on EMC in Minneapolis, Minnesota will be solicited in the Winter 2002 issue of this Newsletter. Start thinking now of worthy candidates for these prestigious awards. Contact EMCS Awards Chairman, Henry Benitez, at henry\_benitez@hp.com for more information or visit the EMCS website at www.emcs.org to see the list of award categories, the criteria for awards, and past award recipients.