Minutes for C37.30.1 September 22, 2015 San Diego, California

- The working group met for one session on Tuesday September 22rd
 - Additional sessions are likely for the spring meeting
- 12 members and 3 guests were in attendance with one member excused
- Rich York submitted his resignation as vice-chair of the working group siting new directives from his employer. The working group appreciates Rich's involvement in our standards work.
- Kyle Stechschulte was nominated to assume the position of vice-chair (motion C. Reigart; 2nd –
 J. Houston). The motion was carried. (quorum present)
- As discussed in previous meetings this working group will look to harmonizing C37.30.1 with C37.100.1. Work continues with the initial ballot for this document with a potential for a fairly clean copy this spring.
- Section leaders have been asked to provide the chair with comments and recommendations by January 2016. This will allow for the creation of an initial draft of the new standard prior to our spring meeting.

Section 3 John Hall (On hold pending AdsCom decision)

Section 4Section 5Pete KowalikDanny Hoss

Section 6 Jacob Blake/Carl Reigart

Section 7 Kyle Stechschulte

Section 8
 Annex A
 Annex B
 Men Harless
 Jacob Blake
 Dave McMullen

Annex C
 No anticipated change

Annex D Dave McMullenAnnex E Glenn Dorsey

Annex F
 No anticipated change

- Brief review of Section 8 was completed with numerous exceptions noted. Additional feedback fro C37.100.1 document is needed.
- The chair will resend technical comments from the last ballot of this C37.30.1 along with the latest draft of C37.100.1
- Kyle Stechschulte to propose additions to section 7.1.1 to address the use of polymer insulators
- The WG also discussed the need for clarifying the terminal load application points and clarify that moment forces are unique to each manufacturer.

Meeting was adjourned at 9:40 AM Ken Harless WG Chair

Membership Roster

Name	Affiliation	Member/Guest	Sign In
Ken Harless	Pascor Atlantic	M	Р
Dave McMullen	Southern Company	M	E
Danny Hoss	Southern States	M	Р
J. Lee Cox, Jr	EFACEC	M	Α
Kyle Stechschulte	AEP	M	Р
Pete Kowalik	Cleaveland Price	M	Р
Jim Houston	Southern Company	M	Р
Bill Hurst	Alstom grid	M	Р
Pete Meyer	S&C Electric	M	Р
Carl Reigart	Hubbell/USCO	M	Р
Glenn Dorsey	Siemens Industry	M	Р
Devki Sharma	Consultant (Entergy)	M	Α
John Hall	TVA	M	Α
Jacob Blake	Hubbell/USCO	M	Р
John Paul Adiwu	Southern Cal edison	M	Р
Thomas Kohler	Ameren	M	Р
Steven Donahue	Royal Switchgear	G	Р
Kevin Wood	Southern Cal Edison	G	Р
Jerry Baskin	Federal Pacific	G	Р

Meeting was adjourned at 9:45 AM Ken Harless TF Chair