## IEEE C37.20.4 Working Group Meeting Minutes Burlington, VT USA May 1, 2019

## 1. Approval of meeting agenda

Ron Hartzel motioned, and Paul Barnhart seconded to approve the agenda as presented. Agenda was approved unanimously. Ron Hartzel motioned, and Garett Sims and seconded that Fall minutes be approved and minutes were approved unanimously.

### 2. Welcome and member attendance

The meeting was called to order by Bob Cohn, Chair at 8:00 AM. Bob welcomed the members and guests. 10 - C37.20.4 members and 11 guests were present. Quorum threshold was met.

## 3. Introduction of members and guests

Introductions were made by each C37.20.4 member and guest.

#### 4. IEEE-SA Patent Policy

The IEEE-SA patent policy was reviewed and acknowledged during the meeting. No claims or issues were raised at the C37.20.4 Working Group meeting.

## 5. Update C37.20.4 Roster and Document Status

An updated C37.20.4 Roster was submitted for review and updating.

#### 6. Technical Topics

- Removal of 100.1 references in 20.4?
- Reverting to 2001 version of C37.20.4?
- Need to add Partial discharge requirements (possibly starting with 20.9 language)
- Make PD an optional test (Look at 20.3 draft)
- Any other new business

## 7. Next steps

Upon Par approval the chair will send out draft and comment sheet to the members of the working group so that new comments may be submitted and compiled prior to the Fall meeting, October 7th through the October 10th in San Diego, CA.

# 8. Adjourn

The meeting was adjourned at 8:34 AM.

Reported by Russell Boyce, secretary of C37.20.4 Working Group.

<u>First</u>	Last		
name	name	Company Name	Role
Robert	Cohn	Powercon Corp.	Chair
Russell	Boyce	Eaton	Secretary
Chris	Ambrose	Federal Pacific (Div. of Electro-Mechanical Corp.)	Member
Paul	Barnhart	Underwriters Laboratories	Member
Randall	Creach	AZZ Switchgear Systems	Member
Sahadev	Gohil	AZZ Switchgear Systems	Member
Ronald	Hartzel	Eaton Corporation	Member
Charles	Morse	Siemens Industry, Inc.	Member
Andrew	Peterson	ABB	Member
Garett	Sims	Eaton Corp.	Member
Chand	Tailor	Eaton Corporation	Member
Bernie	Dwyer	PECO	Guest
Wangpei	Li	Eaton	Guest
Michael	Flack	Southern Company Services, Inc.	Guest
Alex	Lizardo	Cargill	Guest
Ashley	Moran	IEEE Standards Association (IEEE-SA)	Guest
Torsten	Wirz	ABB AG	Guest
Douglas	Mason	ComEd	Guest
Dave	Booth	Exiscan	Guest
Jodi	Haasz	IEEE	Guest
Ronny	Konrad	Huntsman Advanced Materials	Guest