1. Approval of meeting agenda

Motion to approve by Allan Morse and second by Mike Lafond with a unanimous approval.

2. Welcome and member attendance

The meeting was called to order by David Dunne at 3:47 PM. David welcomed the members and guests. 20 members and 8 guests were present. Membership total of 29, thus quorum threshold was met.

3. Introduction of members and guests

Introductions were made by each LVSD member and guest.

4. Approval of the minutes of the Spring 2019 LVSD meeting

The minutes of the May 1, 2019 meeting held in Burlington, VT were previously emailed to LVSD personnel.

http://www.ewh.ieee.org/soc/pes/switchgear/minutes/2019-1/S19index.html

5. Update LVSD Document Status

http://www.ewh.ieee.org/soc/pes/switchgear/minutes/2019-1/S19index.html

6. Working Group/Task Force Status Reports

- a. C37.13: IEEE Standard for Low-Voltage (1058 and Below) AC Power Circuit Breakers Used in Enclosures
 - i. Keith Flowers Working Group Chair
 - ii. Working Group did not meet due to waiting on copyright approval from NEMA for sections 1-6 of C37.50
- b. C37.17: IEEE Standard for Trip Systems for Low-Voltage (1000 V and below) AC and General Purpose (1500 V and below) DC Power Circuit Breakers
 - i. Jeff Mizener Working Group Chair
 - ii. 15 members 9 quests, Quorum met
 - iii. Reviewed comments from D2.1
 - iv. Task group formed to work on software update section

7. Old Business

a. IEEE-SA Patent Policy

The IEEE-SA patent policy is now reviewed and acknowledged during online meeting registration therefore slides are no longer required to be reviewed during every Working Group meeting. The patents materials are available at http://standards.ieee.org/board/pat/pat-slideset.pdf.

8. New Business

a. No new business

9. Upcoming Meetings

Spring 2020 May 4 - 8, 2020 Peppermill Resort, Reno, NV

Fall 2020 October 4 - 8, 2020 Sheraton Sundance Square, Fort Worth, TX Spring 2021 April 18-23, 2021 Hilton Charlotte University Place, Charlotte, NC

10. Adjourn

4:07PM

Minutes submitted by: Dan Hrncir, LVSD Secretary

<u>Role</u>	First Name	<u>Last Name</u>	Company	10/9/2019
Chair	David	Dunne	Schneider Electric	Х
Secretary	Dan	Hrncir	Eaton	Х
Member	Paul	Barnhart	Underwriters Laboratories	Х
Member	Ted	Burse	Powell Industries, Inc	Х
Member	Clint	Carne	Schneider Electric	Х
Member	Daniel	Delfino	General Electric	Х
Past Chair	Doug	Edwards	Siemens Industry, Inc.	Х
Member	Michael	Flack	Southern Company Services, Inc.	X
Past Chair	Keith	Flowers	Siemens Industry, Inc.	X
Member	Sahadev	Gohil	AZZ Switchgear Systems	Х
Member	Lou	Grahor	Eaton Corporation	Х
Member	Tom	Hawkins	Siemens Industry, Inc.	Х
Member	Michael	Lafond	ABB	Х
Member	Jeff	Mizener	Siemens Industry, Inc.	Х
Past Chair	Charles	Morse	Siemens Industry, Inc.	х
Member	Darryl	Moser	ABB	Х
Past Chair	Т	Olsen	Retired, formerly with Siemens Industry, Inc.	
Member	Richard	Rohr	Powell Electrical Systems	Х
Member	Amy	Rowell	Eaton	
Member	Carl	Schneider	Schneider Electric	
Past				
Chair	Dean	Sigmon	Eaton Corporation	Х
Member	Kevin	Sippel	Eaton Electric	Х
Member	Paul	Sullivan	DuPont	Х
Guest	Brad	Armstrong	Meramec Instrument Transformer Co.	Х
Guest	Ganesh	Balasubramanian	Eaton Corporation	

<u>Role</u>	<u>First Name</u>	<u>Last Name</u>	Company	<u>10/9/2019</u>
Guest	Francis	Beauchemin	Hydro-Quebec	X
Guest	Gautami	Bhatt	Bechtel OGC	
Guest	Thomas	Blair	Tampa Electric Company	
Guest	James	Bowen	Aramco Services	
Guest	Stephen	Cary	Eaton	X
Guest	Matthew	Ceglia	IEEE	
Guest	Mohit	Chhabra	S&C Electric Company	
Guest	Simarjit	Chouhan	Crown Technical Systems	
Guest	Susan	Colsch	Schneider Electric	
Guest	Tanner	Esco	Eaton Corporation	Х
Guest	Paul	Fox	Schneider Electric	
Guest	Aaron	Gibbs	Thomas & Betts	
Guest	Jeffrey	Golarz	IntelliSAW	
Guest	Jonathan	Goldberg	IEEE Standards Association	
Guest	Anne	Good	Netshape Technologies, Inc.	
Guest	Jeffrey	Hanson	Schneider Electric	
Guest	John	Harley	FirstPower Group LLC	Х
Guest	Ronald	Hartzel	Eaton Corporation	
Guest	Trevor	Hendricks	Schneider Electric	
Guest	Jeffrey	Hidaka	Underwriters Laboratories	
Guest	Daniel	Hook	Western Electrical Services	
Guest	Jose	Jarque	AZZ Switchgear Systems	
Guest	John	Kaminski	Siemens	
Guest	Nicholas	Keihn	Schneider Electric	
Guest	Chad	Kennedy	Schneider Electric	
Guest	Boris	Kogan	Schneider Electric	
Guest	James	Lagree	Eaton	
Guest	Robert	Lau	nVent Hoffman	
Guest	Paul	Leufkens	Power Projects Leufkens	
Guest	Albert	Livshitz	CE Power Engineered Services	
Guest	Benson	Lo	Toronto Hydro	
Guest	Ricardo	Martinez	CFE-LAPEM	
Guest	Deepak	Mazumdar	Consultant	
Guest	John	McClelland	Technibus	
Guest	Daleep	Mohla	DCM Electrical Consulting Services, Inc.	
Guest	Anne	Morgan	Retired	
Guest	Pavel	Novak	Schneider Electric	
Guest	Brian	ONeil	RMS Energy	
Guest	Mary	Owens	Eaton	Х
Guest	Owen	Parks	ABB	
Guest	Raghunath	Parthasarathi	Bechtel Power	

Role	First Name	Last Name	Company	10/9/2019
Guest	Molson	Parvin	CB&I	
Guest	Ahmad	Qasem	Bechtel	
Guest	Paul	Rakus	Eaton	Х
	Samala			
Guest	Santosh	Reddy	Powell Industries	
Guest	Dave	Riffe	Westinghouse Electric Company	
Guest	Julian	Rizo	Xcel Energy	
Guest	Mark	Roberson	AZZ/Calvert	
Guest	Tim	Rohrer	Exiscan	
Guest	Todd	Sauve	Rockwell Automation	
Guest	Mike	Seabrook	ABB	
Guest	John	Shullaw	Retired	
Guest	Jordan	Snider	Pacific Gas & Electric Co.	
Guest	Erin	Spiewak	IEEE	
Guest	Kresimir	Starcevic	DNV GL KEMA Laboratories	
Guest	Richard	Tanner	Schneider Electric	
Guest	Michael	Titus	Schneider Electric	
Guest	Bruce	Venne	Rockwell Automation	
Guest	Michael	Wactor	Powell Industries, Inc	
Guest	Matt	Waltz	Hipotronics Inc.	
Guest	Robert	Warren	DNV GL - KEMA Laboratories	
Guest	John	Webb	ABB	
Guest	Michael	Whitney	CSA America	Х
Guest	Alan	Wilson	Sargent & Lundy, LLC	
Guest	James	Wiseman	Schneider Electric / Square D	
Guest	Oon	Yek	Pacific Gas & Electric	
Guest	Danish	Zia	UL LLC	