C37.20.7 PAR Study Group Meeting Minutes San Diego, CA USA October 9, 2019

1. Call to Order

The meeting was called to order by Dan Hrncir (PAR Study Group Chair) at 8 am.

2. Introductions

Introductions were made by each person in attendance.

3. Meeting Agenda

The meeting agenda was reviewed.

4. Attendance

59 people attended the meeting. The attendees are listed at the end of this document.

5. IEEE-SA Patent Policy

The IEEE Patent Policy was briefly discussed and a website link to the policy was shown to the attendees.

6. New Business – Additional Suffix Rating

- a. The goal of the PAR Study Group is to determine if there is enough interest to revise C37.20.7 to create a new supplemental rating, similar to suffix B, were applicable equipment requires the intermittent opening of a door or cover.
- b. The Chair reviewed a presentation that provided information on the need for the proposed new suffix rating.
- c. There were lengthy discussion on this possible new suffix rating.
- d. There was agreement to continue the discussions during Webex type meetings and at the May 2020 Switchgear Committee meeting. The PAR Study Group would have a meeting at the May 2020 Switchgear Committee meeting and vote on the proposed PAR.
- e. Since the May 2020 meeting will be after the 6-month allowed life for a PAR Study Group, the Chair will request the Switchgear Assemblies Subcommittee to provide a one-time 6-month extension of the PAR Study Group.

7. Adjourn

The meeting was adjourned at 9:43 am.

Minutes Submitted By: Paul Sullivan, C37.20.7 PAR Study Group Secretary

C37.20.7 PAR Study Group Meeting Minutes San Diego, CA USA October 9, 2019

Role	First Name	Last Name	Company
Chair	Dan	Hrncir	Eaton
Secretary	Paul	Sullivan	DuPont
Member	Chris	Ambrose	Federal Pacific (Div. of Electro-Mechanical Corp.)
Member	Paul	Barnhart	Underwriters Laboratories
Member	Francis	Beauchemin	Hydro-Quebec
Member	Russell	Воусе	Eaton
Member	Ngoc	Bui	SDG&E
Guest	Ted	Burse	Powell Industries, Inc
Guest	Dan	Busilan	Dominion Energy
Member	Eldridge	Byron	Schneider Electric
Member	Clint	Carne	Schneider Electric
Member	Matthew	Claxton	Powell Industries
Member	Robert	Cohn	Powercon Corp.
Member	Justin	Coletta	Powell Industries
Guest	Randall	Creach	AZZ Switchgear Systems
Member	Federico	Di Michele	CESI S.p.A.
Guest	Jeffrey	Door	The H-J Family of Companies
Member	David	Dunne	Schneider Electric
Member	Michael	Flack	Southern Company Services, Inc.
Member	Sergio	Flores	Schneider Electric Inc. USA
Member	Keith	Flowers	Siemens Industry, Inc.
Member	Christopher	French	Eaton Corporation
Member	Paul	Gingrich	AZZ Switchgear Systems
Member	Sahadev	Gohil	AZZ Switchgear Systems
Member	Lou	Grahor	Eaton Corporation
Member	Ronald	Hartzel	Eaton Corporation
Member	Tom	Hawkins	Siemens Industry, Inc.
Member	Jeremy	Hensberger	Mitsubishi Electric Power Products Inc.
Member	Jared	Hines	Eaton Corp.
Member	Jason	Hollander	CHA Consulting, Inc.
Member	Monique	La Terreur	STACE
Member	Michael	Lafond	ABB
Member	Robert	Lau	nVent Hoffman
Guest	Jacob	Midkiff	Dominion Energy
Guest	Ashley	Moran	IEEE Standards Association (IEEE-SA)
Member	Charles	Morse	Siemens Industry, Inc.
Member	Darryl	Moser	АВВ
Member	Terry	Neighbours	ABB Inc.
Member	Owen	Parks	АВВ
Guest	Damian	Perrin	Entergy Services, LLC

C37.20.7 PAR Study Group Meeting Minutes San Diego, CA USA October 9, 2019

Role	First Name	Last Name	Company
Member	Paul	Rakus	Eaton
Member	Jeffery	Ricker	SCHNEIDER ELECTRIC
Member	Mark	Roberson	AZZ/Calvert
Member	Kevin	Rogers	University of Wisconsin
Guest	lan	Rokser	Eaton Corp
Guest	Victor	Savulyak	DNV GL KEMA Laboratory
Guest	Dean	Sigmon	Eaton Corporation
Member	Garett	Sims	Eaton Corp.
Member	Kevin	Sippel	Eaton Electric
Member	Donald	Swing	Powell Industries
Member	Chand	Tailor	Eaton Corporation
Member	Karla	Trost	G&W Electric
Guest	Lars	Tuveson	Burns & McDonnell
Member	Michael	Wactor	Powell Industries, Inc
Guest	Michael	Whitney	CSA America
Member	William	Wilkie	Eaton
Guest	Torsten	Wirz	ABB AG
Member	Terrance	Woodyard	Siemens Industry Inc.
Member	Mina	Youssef	Eaton Corporation