C37.100.6 Working Group

MINUTES OF THE SPRING 2020 MEETING Online WEBEX Meeting

Attendance:

14 people were in attendance

7 of 10 total WG members participated, thus Quorum was met (70%)

7 quests participated

Membership status and attendance was updated in the 123 signup system.

A. Call to order

Meeting was called to order by WG Chair, Eddie Wilkie, at 10:15 AM

B. Introduction of attendees, determination of quorum Complete

C. Approval of Agenda

Agenda was reviewed by WG, motion brought by Terry Woodyard (1st) and Chris French (2nd) with no opposition

- D. Verbal call for essential patents and reminder against discussing commercial topics

 The IEEE patent policy slides were presented and no patent issues were voiced by
 the meeting attendees
- E. Approval of Minutes from previous meetings

Minutes were reviewed by WG, motion brought by Terry Woodyard (1st) and Jeff Gatscher (2nd) with no opposition

F. Working group P&Ps and copyright policy

WG Chair shared a link to the IEEE-SA approved WG Policies & Procedures and presented the IEEE copyright policy slides

G. Document Status

Par was approved on February 8, 2019 with an expiration date of December 31, 2023

H. New Business

Reviewed a preliminary draft document online and discussed the fundamental elements making up the document. J. Gatscher created a flowchart for the selection, performance, ratings and annexes which was displayed for review and discussion.

Action Items:

- a) Eddie Wilkie to work on further development of the text for selection, electrical and mechanical.
- b) Jeff Gatscher to work on the performance criteria portion of the document.
- c) We need to define a process for sub-component qualification.

C37.100.6 Working GroupMINUTES OF THE SPRING 2020 MEETING Online WEBEX Meeting

I. Adjourn Meeting adjourned at 11:57 AM.

Reported by: Darryl Moser – Secretary

Attendance record:

Attendance	First Name	Last Name	Company Name	Role
✓	William	Wilkie	Eaton	Chair
✓	Darryl	Moser	ABB	Secretary
✓	Christopher	French	Eaton Corporation	Member
✓	Jeffrey	Gatscher	Schneider Electric	Member
✓	Owen	Parks	ABB	Member
✓	Dave	Riffe	Westinghouse Electric Company	Member
✓	Terrance	Woodyard	Siemens Industry Inc.	Member
✓	Matthew	Claxton	Powell Industries	Guest
✓	Ilya	Glinsky	Southern California Edison	Guest
✓	Anthony	Natale	HICO America	Guest
✓	Tony	Ricciuti	Eaton	Guest
✓	Karla	Trost	G&W Electric	Guest
✓	Torsten	Wirz	ABB AG	Guest
✓	Charles	Worthington	Hubbell Power Systems	Guest