IEEE PES Substation Committee / Switchgear Committee K01 -PC37.122 Standard for High Voltage Gas-Insulated Substations Rated Above 52 kV Agenda – Switchgear Committee Meeting 2020

| 9 | - | 8 |
|-----------------|------------------------|-------|
| Wednesday May 6 | 8:00-9:45AM Central | WebEx |

| | | | Chair | Vice Chair | Secretary | |
|--|-----|----------|--|------------|-------------------|--------------------|
| | K01 | PC37.122 | Standard for High Voltage Gas-Insulated Substations, rated above 52 kV | Ryan Stone | Arnaud Ficheux | Jennings Graham |

May 06, 2020

Self-Introductions & Recording of Attendance. Quorum was not established during the meeting – approval of comments made to the draft will be approved via email vote following the meeting.

Call for Notification of Essential Patent Claims, Copyright Policy, & Other Guidelines for IEEE Working Group Mtgs. (no response on the call for essential patent claims, nor any copyrights)

Reviewed terms of voting membership for those on the call.

Review Jacksonville JTCM 2020 Mtg Minutes (quorum was not called for so minutes were not approved/accepted)

Approval of Agenda

Review of PAR and Project timeline and how to complete on time (PAR expires December 31, 2022). The drafted ballot to be submitted in July 2020.

Review of draft comments from members

Review of action items and assignments

Next Meeting: 2020 Substation Committee Meeting | June 11, 2020 at 10:15AM - 12:00PM Central Standard | Sheraton New Orleans, LA

Meeting adjourned at 9:55AM

Minutes recorded by Jennings Graham, Secretary K01

First Name Last Name Company Arun Arora Consultant

Chris Barrett DILO

George Becker POWER Engineers
Craig Bryant Duke Energy

Patrick Fitzgerald HV SF6 Consultants
Cullen Gabler Black & Veatch

David Giegel Mitsubishi Electric Power Products, Inc.

Pablo Gonzalez Touza GE Grid Solutions

Jennings Graham Mitsubishi Electric Power Products, Inc.

Peter Grossmann Siemens AG

Allan Jacobs ABB

SangTae Kim HICO/Hyosung

Hermann Koch Siemens AG, EM TI RF

Billy Lao Dilo Direct

CHARLIE (CHULI BURNS&MCDONNELL NICHOLAS MATONE Burns & McDonnell Dave Mitchell Mitch & Associates

William Munn Southern Company Services Transmission

Anthony Natale HICO

Michael Novev Burns & McDonnell

Jim Paserba GE

Shashikant Patel Public Service Electric and Gas Comp

Pathik Patel Duke Energy

Prashant Patel ABB

Eduardo Ramierez Bettoni Xcel Energy Bobby Rich Dominion Power

Jesse Rorabaugh Southern California Edison Steven Scharf Tennessee Valley Authority

Carl Scheutz ATC

Tyler Schumacher Black & Veatch
Devki Sharma Consultant
Jim Stage Dominion Energy

Ryan Stone Mitsubishi Electric Power Products, Inc.

Xi Zhu GE Energy Management