1) Introductions

Meeting opened with 32 individuals in attendance: 11 of 15 members (73% Quorum achieved) and 21 guests.

- 2) A call for knowledge of essential patents was made, no respondents
- 3) No previous meeting minutes to review, no meeting last spring.
- 4) New Business
  - a) Chair proposed a corrigenda to fix mistakes in the draft in section 7.14.1 equation (2) to match equations in C37.09-2018 section 4.8.1 a).
  - b) The members voted to approve the draft presented by the chair. With 73% approval the draft has reached the 2/3 of the members approval requirement.
  - c) The Chair will ask HVCB for permission to send to ballot
  - *d)* It has been observed that the wrong template for the draft was used and the Chair will work to get the document in the correct form.

Chair adjourned meeting at 3:20 pm

## Attachments:

- Membership and Attendance list (see page 2)
- Draft C37.016-2018 Corrigenda D1 (attached to email)

Neil A. McCord P.E. Chair PAR Study Group C37.016-2018

## Minutes of Study Group PC37.016-2018 IEEE Standard for AC High Voltage Circuit Switchers Rated 15.5 kV through 245 kV Monday, October 5<sup>th,</sup> 2019 2:30 pm – 3:30 pm CDT Virtual MS Teams

10/5/2020		Full Name
1	М	Neil McCord
2	G	Andy Keels
3	Μ	Brian Roberts
4	G	Chovanec, Andrew (GE Renewable Energy)
5	G	Christy Bahn
6	G	Corley, Charles D
7	Μ	DiLillo, Patrick
8	G	Frazier, Curtiss C
9	G	Hermosillo, Victor (GE Renewable Energy)
10	Μ	Hurst, Bill (GE Renewable Energy)
11	Μ	Hutchins, Roy Neil
12	Μ	Irwin, Todd (GE Renewable Energy)
13	G	Jarnigan, Christopher K.
14	G	Jasinski, Joe
15	G	Jason Cunningham
16	Μ	John Hall (TVA)
17	G	John Tarleton
18	G	Jon Spencer
19	G	Karl Fender
20	Μ	Lanning, Scott
21	G	May, Steven G.
22	Μ	Mike Skidmore
23	G	Rogers, Jon (SE GP T SP NA J MF PE)
24	G	Roy Ayers - Nashville Electric Service (Guest)
25	G	Schuetz, Carl
26	G	Swing, Donnie
27	Μ	Thomas S Pellerito
28	М	Toups, Vernon (SE GP T PS-NA US HP MK1)
29	G	Wallace Binder
30	G	Ward, Jeff
31	G	Yu, Li
32	G	Zhu, Xi (GE Renewable Energy)

Absent members

Ken Edwards Dave Mitchell Stephanie Montoya Christopher Slattery