C37.20.7 PAR Study Group Meeting Minutes Conference Call August 4, 2020

1. Call to Order

The meeting was called to order by Dan Hrncir (PAR Study Group Chair) at 8:30 am EDT.

2. Meeting Purpose

The purpose of the meeting was discussed. The purpose was to draft a PAR for starting revision work for C37.20.7.

3. Attendance/Quorum

Attendance was 32 people. The attendees are listed at the end of this document. Quorum was met.

4. New Business

- a. During the meeting, the PAR was reviewed and edited based on comments from the meeting participants.
- b. Motion:
 - a. Mike Lafond made a motion to accept the drafted PAR language and submit the PAR. In parallel, request the Switchgear Assemblies Subcommittee to review the PAR language and confirm approval to proceed with the PAR as written. Motion seconded by Ron Harzell. Motion passed by unanimous consent.
- c. After the meeting, to formally vote on the proposed PAR, a 10 day e-ballot and proposed PAR were sent out to members of Switchgear Assemblies S/C.

5. Adjourn

The meeting was adjourned at approximately 9:29 am EDT.

Minutes Submitted By: Paul Sullivan, C37.20.7 PAR Study Group Secretary

C37.20.7 PAR Study Group Meeting Minutes Conference Call August 4, 2020

Role	First Name	Last Name	Company
Chair	Dan	Hrncir	Eaton
Secretary	Paul	Sullivan	DuPont
Member	Chris	Ambrose	Federal Pacific (Div. of Electro-Mechanical Corp.)
Guest	Christy	Bahn	IEEE Standards Association
Member	Paul	Barnhart	Underwriters Laboratories
Member	Francis	Beauchemin	Hydro-Quebec
Guest	Ted	Burse	Powell Industries, Inc
Member	Eldridge	Byron	Schneider Electric
Member	Clint	Carne	Schneider Electric
Member	Federico	Di Michele	CESI S.p.A.
Member	David	Dunne	Schneider Electric
Member	Sergio	Flores	Schneider Electric Inc. USA
Member	Christopher	French	Eaton Corporation
Member	Lou	Grahor	Eaton Corporation
Member	Ronald	Hartzel	Eaton Corporation
Member	Tom	Hawkins	Siemens Industry, Inc.
Member	Jason	Hollander	CHA Consulting, Inc.
Member	Michael	Lafond	ABB
Member	Robert	Lau	nVent Hoffman
Member	Darryl	Moser	ABB
Member	Terry	Neighbours	ABB
Member	Owen	Parks	ABB
Member	Jeffery	Ricker	SCHNEIDER ELECTRIC
Guest	Victor	Savulyak	DNV GL KEMA Laboratory
Guest	Dean	Sigman	Eaton Corporation
Member	Garett	Sims	Eaton Corporation
Member	Kevin	Sippel	Eaton Electric
Member	Donald	Swing	Powell Industries
Member	Chand	Tailor	Eaton Corporation
Member	Michael	Wactor	Powell Industries, Inc
Member	Terrance	Woodyard	Siemens Industry Inc.
Member	Mina	Youssef	Eaton Corporation