### C37.100.6 Working Group

# MINUTES OF THE SPRING 2021 MEETING Online Virtual Meeting

#### Attendance:

19 people were in attendance 9 of 10 total WG members participated, thus Quorum was met (90%) 10 quests participated

Attendance was updated in the 123 signup system.

\_\_\_\_\_\_

#### A. Call to order

Meeting was called to order by WG Chair, Eddie Wilkie, at 8:02 AM on Monday, April 19.2021.

B. Introduction of attendees, determination of quorum

Complete

C. Approval of Agenda

Agenda was reviewed by WG, motion brought by T. Woodyard (1<sup>st</sup>) and T. Hawkins (2<sup>nd</sup>) Agenda was approved by unanimous consent

- D. Verbal call for essential patents and reminder against discussing commercial topics

  The IEEE patent policy slides were presented and no patent issues were voiced by
  the meeting attendees
- E. Approval of Minutes from previous meetings

Minutes were reviewed by WG, motion brought by T. Woodyard (1st) and D. Riffe (2nd) Minutes were approved by unanimous consent

F. Working group P&Ps and copyright policy

WG Chair shared a link to the IEEE-SA approved WG Policies & Procedures and presented the IEEE copyright policy slides

G. Document Status

PAR was approved on February 8, 2019 with an expiration date of December 31, 2023

H. New Business

Reviewed draft 1.2 of the document and discussed the changes and additions to the document since our last meeting.

Some tables for equipment types were shown and used as examples for the selection process followed by discussion.

Action Items:

- a) Additional work needed on acceptance criteria and examples of minor repairs
- b) T. Woodyard and E. Wilke to work on annexes for C37.20.2 and C37.20.9

## C37.100.6 Working Group

# MINUTES OF THE SPRING 2021 MEETING Online Virtual Meeting

- c) M. Claxton to work on annex for C37.23
- I. Adjourn

  Meeting adjourned at 9:44 AM.

Reported by: Darryl Moser – Secretary

### Attendance record:

First Name	Last Name	Company Name	Role	4/19/2021
Eddie	Wilkie	Eaton	Chair	✓
Darryl	Moser	ABB	Vice-Chair	✓
Clint	Carne	Schneider Electric	Member	✓
Christopher	French	Eaton Corporation	Member	✓
Jeffrey	Gatscher	Schneider Electric	Member	✓
Tom	Hawkins	Siemens Industry, Inc.	Member	✓
Owen	Parks	ABB	Member	✓
Dave	Riffe	Westinghouse Electric Company	Member	✓
Terrance	Woodyard	Siemens Industry Inc.	Member	✓
Matthew	Claxton	Powell Industries	Guest	✓
Kennedy	Darko	G&W Electric Co	Guest	✓
Doug	Edwards	Siemens	Guest	✓
Adam	Franklin	WEGAI	Guest	✓
Ilya	Glinsky	Southern California Edison	Guest	✓
Scott	Lanning	S&C Electric	Guest	✓
Anthony	Ricciuti	Eaton Corporation	Guest	✓
Daniel	Schiffbauer	Toshiba International Corporation	Guest	✓
Kevin	Sippel	Eaton Electric	Guest	✓
Charles	Worthington	Hubbell Power Systems	Guest	✓