

IEEE PES Switchgear ADSCOM C37.301 Working Group Meeting Minutes April 11 & 12, 2022

Officers Presiding: Sean Parsi, Chair
Paul Gingrich, Secretary

1. Call to order

Chair called to order the meeting of the C37.301 at 8:00 AM on April 11, 2022 (1st session) and at 10:15 AM on April 12, 2022 (2nd session).

2. Roll call

Meeting attendees introduced themselves by stating their name and affiliation. There was a total of 26 in attendance. 5 members and 21 guests. Total working group membership is 8. Therefore, we did have quorum for the meeting.

3. Approval of Agenda

The meeting agenda was presented by the Chair. A motion to approve was made by Mike Wactor and a second made by Dan Hook. The motion passed with no objections.

4. Approval of the Fall 2021 WG Meeting Minutes

The minutes of the Fall 2021 working group meeting were presented by the Chair. A motion to approve the minutes was made by Mike Wactor and a second was made by Dan Hook. The motion passed with no objections.

5. Patent declaration

The Patent Policy slides were presented by the Chair. No claims or issues were raised.

6. Document Status

The Chair presented draft D6 of the document to the attendees for review and discussion. Changes were made to the document during the meeting and the revision has been updated to D7.

7. Task Assignments & Volunteers

Draft D7 will be sent to the following people who will perform the tasks indicated.

- Section 3 Definitions: Chris French will review the definitions and compare to the IEEE Dictionary.
- Section 6.1.5 Solid Dielectrics: Martin Mucha will provide content.
- Section 9.8 Acceptance Criteria: Mike Wactor, Nenad Uzelac and Mike Crawford will provide content.

8. Meeting Adjourned

Attendees

Role	First Name	Last Name	Company
Guest	Koustubh	Ashtekar	JST Power Equipment
Guest	Stephen	Cary	Eaton
Guest	Michael	Crawford	Mitsubishi Electric
Guest	Kennedy	Darko	G&W Electric
Guest	Frank	DeCesaro	DeCesaro Consulting Services
Member	Christopher	French	Eaton Corporation
Secretary	Paul	Gingrich	AZZ Switchgear Systems
Guest	Christopher	Hastreiter	Eaton
Member	Daniel	Hook	Western Electrical Services
Guest	John	Kapitula	ABB
Guest	Leo	Lopez	Wika
Guest	Martin	Mucha	G&W Electric
Guest	Neil	McCord	KEL Precision LLC
Guest	Peter	Meyer	S&C Electric Company
Guest	Anthony	Natale	HICO
Guest	Raj	Nayar	Siemens
Chair	Sean	Parsi	Dexotech
Guest	Oscar	Salas	Duke Energy
Guest	Paul	Shiller	First Power Group
Guest	Dustin	Sullivan	Hubbell Power Systems
Guest	Donald	Swing	Powell Industries
Guest	Nenad	Uzelac	G&W Electric
Member	Michael	Wactor	Powell Industries, Inc
Guest	Jacob	Walgenbach	Siemens
Guest	Michael	Wong	Entergy
Guest	Samuel	Zaharko	MEPPI

Minutes prepared by: Paul Gingrich, WG Secretary