Meeting Minutes Orlando, FL April 12, 2022

1. Welcome

The meeting was called to order by Bob Cohn, Chairman at 8:03 AM EST Bob welcomed the members and guests.

2. Introduction of members and guests

Introductions were made by calling role for working group members and guests were asked listed their name and affiliation in the chat box. 11 of 24 working group members of C37.20.4 and 4 guests were present. Quorum threshold of 12 was not met.

An email was sent to the working group members on 5/3/2022 asking for a virtual vote on items 3 and 4 below. This was due to not having met Quorum at the Spring face-to-face meeting. All feedback was asked for by 5/11/2022. No negative votes were received.

3. Approval of meeting agenda

The agenda was presented by the Chairman. Paul Barnhart motioned, and Terry Neighbours seconded the approval of the agenda as presented. There were no objections.

4. Approval of previous meeting minutes

The meeting minutes were presented by the Chairman. Terry Neighbours motioned, and Chris French seconded the approval of the meeting minutes from the last meeting. There were no objections.

5. IEEE-SA Patent Policy & Copyright Policy

The Chairman presented the IEEE-SA patent policy & copyright slides to the group. The policy was reviewed and acknowledged during the meeting. No claims or issues were raised at the C37.20.4 Working Group meeting.

6. Technical Topics

- All comments were reviewed and resolved by the working group
- Task Force formed to meet and review 6.12 of draft by the end of June.
 - o Fiori Coziuc
 - o Carl Schneider
 - o Sumitabha Pal
 - o Randy Creach
 - o Chris French
 - o Eldridge Byron
 - Jeffery Ricker
- Leonel Santos to put together verbiage for 6.16.4 and present to working group

- Working Group Membership Request
 - o Sumitabha Pal
 - o Carl Schneider
 - Leonel Santos

7. Next steps

Chair Bob Cohn will update the document and circulate draft 7 to working group members. Draft 7 will also be posted to the IEEE iMeetCentral. The next scheduled meeting is at the Fall IEEE meeting in Burlington, VT.

8. Adjourn

Chair Bob Cohn adjourned meeting 9:45 AM EST.

9. Attendance

Role	First Name	Last Name	Company	4/12/2022
Chair	Robert	Cohn	Powercon Corp.	Х
Vice-Chair	Russell	Boyce	Eaton	Х
Member	Paul	Barnhart	Underwriters Laboratories	Х
Member	Chris	Ambrose	Federal Pacific (Div. of Electro-Mechanical Corp.)	Х
Member	Paul	Sullivan	DuPont	
Member	Sahadev	Gohil	AZZ Switchgear Systems	
Member	Ronald	Hartzel	Eaton Corporation	
Member	Eldridge	Byron	Schneider Electric	Х
Member	Chand	Tailor	Eaton Corporation	
Member	Michael	Lafond	ABB	
Member	Sergio	Flores	Schneider Electric Inc. USA	
Member	Garett	Sims	Eaton Corp.	Х
Member	Andrew	Peterson	ABB	
Member	Michael	Whitney	S & C Electric Company	
Member	Francois	Trichon	Schneider Electric	
Member	John	Phouminh	PEPCO HOLDINGS, INC.	
Member	Jason	Hollander	CHA Consulting, Inc.	Х
Member	Randall	Creach	AZZ Switchgear Systems	Х
Member	Christopher	French	Eaton Corporation	Х
Member	Federico	Di Michele	CESI S.p.A.	
Member	Mina	Youssef	Eaton Corporation	
Member	Jeffery	Ricker	SCHNEIDER ELECTRIC	Х
Member	Fiori	Coziuc	S&C Electric	Х
Member	Henning	Milnikel	Siemens	
Guest	Sumitabha	Pal		Х
Guest	Carl	Schneider	Schneider Electric	Х
Guest	Leonel	Santos	Schneider Electric	Х
Guest	Ken	McKennel	UL	Х
Guest	Darryl	Moser	ABB	Х
Guest	Terry	Neighbours	ABB	Х
Guest	Gary	Haynes	ABB Inc.	Х
Guest	Dakota	Leopard	Eaton	Х
Guest	Chirag	Patel	Powell	Х
Guest	Truett	Thompson	Siemens	Х
Guest	Al	Pruitt	Durham	Х
Guest	Chris	Ekpoudom	Southern States	Х
Guest	Kevin	McGlown	JTS Power	Х

Reported by Russell Boyce, secretary of C37.20.4 Working Group.