Working Group Meeting Minutes

Meeting Date: Thursday, February 24, 2022

Location: Online Meeting

- 1. The meeting was called to order by Working Group Chair Dan Hrncir at 10:03 am Eastern.
- 2. Dan Hrncir welcomed the group and provided general guidelines for the meeting such as turning off cameras and using the Teams raise hand feature when asking to speak and when voting.
- 3. Introductions were made of each member and guest. See the end of the document for the list of attendees. The meeting included 28 members and 17 guests. Quorum was verified.
- 4. Dan Hrncir presented the agenda for review.
 - a. Motion to Approve: Marcelo Valdes
 - b. Motion Seconded: Mike Lafond
 - c. Vote Outcome: Approved by consent
- 5. Dan Hrncir reviewed the IEEE-SA Patent Policy with the attendees and allowed time for each person to read the slides provided by IEEE. The website link for the patent policy is provided below.

https://standards.ieee.org/about/sasb/patcom/materials.html

6. Dan Hrncir reviewed the IEEE-SA Copyright Policy with the attendees and allowed time for each person to read the slides provided by IEEE. The website link for the copyright policy is provided below.

https://standards.ieee.org/ipr/copyright-materials.html

- 7. Dan Hrncir discussed the previously distributed minutes from the October 11, 2021 working group meeting.
 - a. Motion to Approve: Mike Lafond

b. Motion Seconded: Henning Milnikel

- c. Discussion:
 - i. Paul to correct spelling of Alex Cochran's last name.
- d. Vote Outcome: Approved by consent
- 8. New Business
 - a. All three C37.20.7 existing task groups submitted proposals to the Working Group. Dan Hrncir will incorporate the recommendations from the task groups into the next draft of the document. Dan disbanded those task groups as their work is complete. Dan thanked each of those groups for their work and the chairs of those groups for leading the groups.

Working Group Meeting Minutes

- b. Dan Hrncir displayed Draft 2 of the document to show proposed changes based on comments received. Details of disposition and document changes for each submitted comment were tracked in the comment tracking spreadsheet. Below are highlights of some of the topics discussed.
 - i. Significant discussions concerning sections 5.3.6.3.2 and 5.3.6.3.3 and the tests required per this section and the requirements as currently written. Concern expressed about the written requirements vs what specific items need to be tested to properly show performance of the equipment. Dan Hrncir created task force with Todd Sauve (chair), Michael Wactor, John Kaminski, Fiori Coziuc, and Mike Lafond to develop proposed wording for these sections to address the concerns with the existing wording. Goal is the end of March to have proposed wording.
 - ii. Significant discussion concerning requirement concerning Criteria 2 and the ejection of small parts from the equipment, especially for parts that may just fall to the floor between the equipment and indicator stand and were not ejected with any significant force. General agreement the section can be reconsidered. <u>Dan Hrncir created task force with Michael Wactor,</u> <u>Henning Milnikel (chair), Mike Lafond, Terry Woodyard, and Garett Sims.</u> Goal is the end of March to have proposed wording.
- c. Dan Hrncir will create a D3 of the document and share that with the group before our next meeting.
- 9. The next working group meeting will be held at the Switchgear Committee meeting the week of April 11, 2022. The meeting will be an in-person meeting.
- 10. The meeting was adjourned by Dan Hrncir at approximately 12:01 pm Eastern.

Working Group Meeting Minutes

Meeting attendees:

Role	First Name	Last Name	Company
Member	Paul	Barnhart	Underwriters Laboratories
Guest	Robert	Burns	Eaton
Member	Clint	Carne	Schneider Electric
Member	Robert	Cohn	Powercon Corp.
Guest	Fiori	Coziuc	S&C
Member	Randall	Creach	AZZ Switchgear Systems
Guest	Stacey	Davies	Siemens
Member	Federico	Di Michele	CESI S.p.A.
Guest	Erik	Doroz	Eaton
Member	Michael	Flack	Southern Company Services, Inc.
Member	Christopher	French	Eaton Corporation
Guest	Paul	Gingrich	AZZ Switchgear Systems
Member	Sahadev	Gohil	AZZ Switchgear Systems
Member	Lou	Grahor	Eaton Corporation
Member	Jack	Harley	First Power Group
Guest	Gary	Haynes	ABB
Member	Jared	Hines	Eaton Corp.
Chair	Dan	Hrncir	Eaton
Member	John	Kaminski	Siemens
Member	Chad	Kennedy	Schneider Electric
Member	Michael	Lafond	ABB
Guest	Alex	Lizardo- Cochran	JST Power Equipment
Guest	Colby	Lovins	Federal Pacific
Member	Henning	Milnikel	Siemens
Guest	Ashley	Moran	IEEE Standards Association (IEEE-SA)
Guest	Chris	Morton	Powertech Labs Inc.
Member	Terry	Neighbours	ABB Inc.
Member	Owen	Parks	ABB
Guest	Sumitabha	Pal	Schneider Electric
Guest	Mark	Peterson	Xcel Energy
Member	Eduardo	Ramirez Bettoni	Xcel Energy
Member	Jeffery	Ricker	SCHNEIDER ELECTRIC
Guest	Richard	Rohr	Powell Industries
Member	Leonel	Santos	Schneider Electric
Member	Todd	Sauve	Rockwell Automation
Member	Garett	Sims	Eaton Corp.

Role	First Name	Last Name	Company
Secretary	Paul	Sullivan	DuPont
Member	Donald	Swing	Powell Industries
Guest	Christo	Thomas	Schneider Electric
Guest	Dhirendra	Tiwari	ABB
Member	Marcelo	Valdes	ABB
Guest	Michael	Wactor	Powell Industries, Inc
Guest	Jonathan	Wear	JST Power Equipment
Member	Terrance	Woodyard	Siemens Industry Inc.
Member	Mina	Youssef	Eaton Corporation

Working Group Meeting Minutes