# Meeting Minutes Burlington, VT October 19, 2022

### 1. Welcome

The meeting was called to order by Chairman John Webb, at 10:15 AM EST. The Chairman welcomed everyone both guest and working group members.

### 2. Introduction of members and guests

The chair requested all attendees to introduce themselves in the meeting chat including both name and affiliation 18 of 40 working group members and 42 guests were in attendance. Quorum was not met.

### 3. IEEE-SA Patent Policy

The Chairman reminded attendees that the IEEE copyright slides, and IEEE patent policy slides were provided with the meeting invitation and thus would not be presented in detail absent a request to review. The chair called for any knowledge of essential patents required to implement the standard, no claims or issues were raised this meeting.

# 4. Approval previous meeting minutes and meeting agenda

Due to quorum not being met no motion was made to approve the meeting minutes from the Spring, 2022 meeting or the agenda from the meeting today.

# 5. Discussion Topics

- The iMeetCentral to be Project Repository & Coordination Members and guests were reminded to ensure their participation in the IEEE iMeetCentral system was active. [https://ieee-sa.centraldesktop.com]
- The chairman gave a brief review of this working group and document.
- Gas Tightness
  - Use 62271-1 2017 & TF Table
- Test Tolerances
  - Recommend to use a combination from Gen. Breaker, Reclosers, Sound Pressure Levels. (Need what is missing compared to 62271-1)
- Altitude Correction Factor
  - Use the historical (No 'step' at 1000m).
- Pollution Levels (I IV, Very Light ... Very Heavy) currently coordinated with IEC.
  - Add "Very Light" to table
- Dieletric Testing
  - o Possibly find something to use in older IEEE document

- Weather proofing
  - o Retain existing from C37.100.1-2015, will likely need IEC clearance.
- Leak Detection
  - o Use figure G2 carryover from for first draft
  - o Get publication from CIGRA
- Temperature Limits
  - o Currently "In SF6" Switch to Reactive / Non-Reactive
- Chairman to send Annex E referring to RMS to Daniel Schiffbauer

### 6. Next steps

John to schedule a virtual meeting before Spring 2023 meeting. The next planned face to face meeting of the working will be at the Spring 2023 meeting in Clearwater, FL. Notify John and/or Russell if any attendees want to be a member.

# 7. Adjourn

The meeting was adjourned by the Chairman at 11:58 AM EST.

### 8. Attendance

	<u>First</u>	<u>Last</u>		
<u>Role</u>	<u>Name</u>	<u>Name</u>	<b>Company</b>	10/18/2022
Chair	John	Webb	ABB	Х
Secretary	Russell	Boyce	Eaton	Х
Member	Chris	Ambrose	Federal Pacific	Х
Member	Paul	Barnhart	Underwriters Laboratories	
Member	W.J. (Bill)	Bergman	Bergman& Associates Ltd.	
Member	Anne	Bosma	Hitachi Energy	
Member	Dan	Busilan	Dominion Energy	
Member	Eldridge	Byron	Schneider Electric	
Member	Randall	Creach	AZZ Switchgear Systems	Х
Member	Frank	DeCesaro	DeCesaro Consulting Services	Х
Member	Federico	Di Michele	CESI S.p.A.	Х
Member	Sergio	Flores	Schneider Electric Inc. USA	Х
Member	Paul	Gingrich	AZZ Switchgear Systems	
Member	Sahadev	Gohil	AZZ Switchgear Systems	Х
Member	John	Harley	FirstPower Group LLC	
Member	Ronald	Hartzel	Eaton Corporation	
Member	Bill	Hurst	GE	
Member	Neil	Hutchins	Georgia Power Company	Х
Member	Rahul	Jain	S&C Electric Company	
Member	Christopher	Jarnigan	Southern Company Services	Х
Member	John	Kaminski	Siemens	
Member	Thomas	Keels	kEElectric Engineering	

Member	Amir	Khosravi	BC Hydro	
Member	Scott	Lanning	S&C Electric	
Member	Brad	Leccia	Eaton	Х
Member	Hua Ying	Liu	Southern California Edison	
Member	Neil	McCord	KEC Precision	Х
Member	Peter	Meyer	S&C Electric Company	х
Member	Carl	Reigart	CDR Technical Services, LLC	Х
Member	Anthony	Ricciuti	Eaton Corporation	х
Member	lan	Rokser	Eaton Corp	х
Member	Garett	Sims	Eaton Corp.	
Member	Ryan	Stone	Mitsubishi Electric Power Products, Inc.	
Member	Karla	Trost	G&W Electric	Х
Member	Jim	van de Ligt	Spark Power Corp.	
Member	Adam	Voyles	Ameren	
Member	Matt	Westerdale	Bureau of Reclamation	
Member	Torsten	Wirz	ABB AG	
Member	Terrance	Woodyard	Siemens Industry Inc.	
Member	Danish	Zia	UL LLC	
Member	Arben	Bufi	Meiden America Switchgear, Inc.	х
Honorary Member	Denis	Dufournet	Retired	
Guest	Robert	Smith	Retired	
Guest	Patrick	Di Lillo	Consolidated Edison Co. of NY, Inc.	х
Guest	David	Mitchell	Southern States	х
Guest	Jason	Cunningham	Southern States, LLC	х
Guest	Mauricio	Aristizabal	Hitachi ABB Power Grids	х
Guest	Boubacar	Diallo	Southern States	х
Guest	Albert	Livghitz	Qualus Services	х
Guest	Lee	Chang-Hoon	Hyosung	х
Guest	Peter	Kowalik	Cleaveland/Price Inc.	х
Guest	George	Becker		х
Guest	Rakesm	Ranjan		х
Guest	Joe	Usner		х
Guest	Timothy	Cook	Pascor Atlantic	Х
Guest	Leonel	Santos	Schneider Electric	х
Guest	Mohit	Chhabra	S&C Electric Company	х
Guest	Todd	Irwin	GE Grid Solutions	х
Guest	Carl	Schuetz	American Transmission Company (ATC)	х
Guest	Steven	Chen	Eaton Corporation	х
Guest	Laura	Reid	Hubbell Power Systems	х
Guest	Steven	May	Southern Company	х
Guest	Christopher	Hastreiter	Eaton	х
Guest	Xin	Zhou	Eaton	х
Guest	Richard	York	Mitsubishi Electric Power Products Inc.	х

Guest	Michael	Skidmore	AEP	x
Guest	Jan	Weisker	Siemens Energy	Х
Guest	Edwin	Almeida	Southern California Edison	Х
Guest	Carl	Kurinko	Hitachi Energy	X
Guest	Nadia	Hasnaoui	GE	х
Guest	Brian	Alexander	S&C Electric Company	х
Guest	Jennifer	Hunter	MEPPI	х
Guest	Dan	Wolfe	MEPPI	х
Guest	Victor	Hermosillo	GE Grid Solutions	х
Guest	Peter	Марр	GE Grid Solutions	х
Guest	Robert	Hanna	JST Power	х
Guest	Andrew	Chovanec	G & W	х
Guest	Leo	Lopez	WIKA	х
Guest	Daniel	Schiffbauer	Toshiba International Corporation	х
Guest	Larry	Putman	Powell Industries, Inc	х
Guest	Vernon	Toups	Siemens	х
Guest	Francois	Soolard	Hydro Quebec	х
Guest	Casey	Weeks	Siemens	х
Guest	Jeremy	Hensberger	Mitsubishi Electric Power Products Inc.	х
Guest	Vincent	Marshall	Southern Company Services	Х

Reported by Russell Boyce, secretary of C37.100.1 Working Group