# Minutes of WG PC37.11 Revision of Standard for Electrical Control of Circuit Breakers Monday October 17, 2022 10:15 – 12:00 EDT

### I. Welcome and Introductions

John Webb – Chair, Tony Ricciuti – Secretary
25 individuals present, introduced with name and affiliation.
13 out of 22 Members present and 12 guests – a quorum was present.
Approved addition to Agenda without objection

# II. Mandatory meeting precursors

IEEE Patent slides were reviewed, and a call made for any individuals with knowledge of essential patents to make them known. There were none. IEEE Copyright Policy slides were shown.

### III. Previous Minutes

Minutes from 03 Oct 2022 meeting had been circulated by email. Motion to approve from Mike Crawford, Seconded by Pat DiLillo. Passed by unanimous consent.

### IV. Ballot of PC37.11:

Ballot was approved prior to the meeting with no comments and 100% approval. There were 3 abstentions.

Per prior approval of the WG from the 3 Oct. meeting, the document has been submitted and accepted for the 2 December RevCom meeting. Assuming no issues arise with RevCom or editing, anticipate publication early 2023. After publication, WG expected to be disbanded in Spring 2023 meeting

## V. Next Meeting:

The meeting was formally adjourned at 10:22 EDT.

### VI. Attachments:

(1) Membership and Attendance list

John C. Webb Chair

Tony Ricciuti Secretary

				12-0ct-21	11-Apr-22	18-Aug-22	03-Oct-22	17-0ct-22
Role	First Name	Last Name	Company	Ħ	Ä	15	Ö	1
Chair	John	Webb	ABB	Х	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Secretary	Anthony	Ricciuti	Eaton Corporation	Х	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Member	Ted	Burse	Powell Industries, Inc	Х	Χ		Χ	Χ
Member	Michael	Crawford	Mitsubishi Electric	Х	Χ	Χ		Χ
Member	Patrick	Di Lillo	Consolidated Edison Co. of NY, Inc.	Χ	Χ		Χ	Χ
Member	Doug	Edwards	Siemens Industry, Inc.				Χ	Χ
Member	Sergio	Flores	Schneider Electric Inc. USA	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Member	Jennifer	Hunter	MEPPI	Х		Χ	Χ	Χ
Member	Todd	Irwin	GE Grid Solutions	Х	Χ	Χ		Χ
Member	Christopher	Jarnigan	Southern Company Services	Х	Χ			Χ
Member	Thomas	Keels	kEElectric Engineering	Х	Χ			Χ
Member	Leonel	Santos	Schneider Electric	Х		Χ	Χ	Χ
Member	Don	Steigerwalt	Duke Energy	Х		Χ	Χ	Χ
Guest		Chovanec	G&W Electric		Χ			Χ
Guest	Jason	Cunninghan	Southern States, LLC	Х	Χ			Χ
Guest		Lee	HYOSUNG		Χ			Χ
Guest	Vincent	Marshall	Southern Company Services		Χ			Χ
Guest	Steven	May	Southern Company	Х				Χ
Guest	Neil	McCord	KEC Precision		Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Guest		Mitchell						Χ
Guest		Perrin	Entergy					Χ
Guest		Sangtae	HICO					Χ
Guest		Scott	Ameren		Χ		Χ	Χ
Guest	Michael	Skidmore	AEP	Х	Χ			Χ
Guest		Unser	AEP					Χ
								25